A Little Halloween Lush Haul

As the weather stays gloomy and drizzly (which is actually my favourite) and the season gets spookier, a little Lush Cosmetics haul just seems appropriate! Lush is well known for releasing limited edition collections around the holidays, such as Easter, Halloween and especially Christmas. In fact, when I bought these products yesterday, half the display was filled with Christmas items already! My university semester is coming to a close, which means thankfully more time to relax, and more excuses to treat myself! I have been debating picking up a bunch of spooky, seasonal picks from Lush and yesterday finally popped a few items into my basket! Keep reading to find out what I bought and why, and if you enjoy this post, please give it a “like” so I know!

Lord of Misrule

Bath Bomb

Not surprisingly, a bath bomb was purchased during this Lush haul. The Lord of Misrule scent (which you can get as a bath bomb and as a shower wash) has become a staple around this time of the year. It smells amazing and it’s huge, so I can’t wait to watch this explode in the tub. On Lush.com is says “revel in your bath with this mischievous bomb that features a spicy herbal blend of patchouli and black pepper oil. Inspired by the ruler of the pagan Feast of Fools, Lord Of Misrule has a deep green exterior that slowly froths away to reveal a rich, wine-coloured centre. Just like at the Feast of Fools, when the wine starts to flow, the popping candy crackles and the festivities begin.”

IMG_2978.jpg

Sparkly Pumpkin

Bubble Bar 

Now, I am not the type to buy glittery Lush products, so I surprised myself when I reached for the Sparkly Pumpkin bubble bar. I couldn’t leave without it though! Its label says to “crumble under a running tap and be hypnotised by swirling, shimmery waters and fruity lime and juniper berry foam.” It smells amazing, looks even better, and is super Halloween appropriate. I have used a glitter Lush product before and they’re not as annoying as I assumed they would be. Instead of being covered in glitter, you just end up with a very faint shimmer on your skin, so try them out if you have been hesitant like me, you’ll be pleasantly surprised!

IMG_2979.jpg

Bewitched

Bubble Bar

I love the bubble bars from Lush, they actually give you bubbles and are super fun to crumble and break in the water. Bewitched is shaped like a cat, is black and it has a shimmer to it, so I can’t wait to see how this transforms in the water! Lush says to “crumble under a running tap for purrfectly dark, mysterious waters shrouded in rich bubbles and a spell binding fragrance of olibanum and bergamot.” This smells amazing and will probably be one of the first things I use the moment I get a chance to chill out and run myself a bath!

So that’s it for my little Lush Halloween haul! I held myself back from buying more but already have my eye on some of their Christmas products! If you’re interested in any of these products I recommend heading into Lush now, as they were out of stock of some Halloween items and once they’re gone, they don’t usually tend to come back!

Have you picked up any of Lush’s Halloween products? Leave me a comment below, I’d love to hear your thoughts!

If you enjoyed this post or found it helpful, please give this post a “like” so I know!

All the love,

INSTAGRAM | PINTEREST | BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER

16 thoughts on “A Little Halloween Lush Haul

Leave a Reply

