The Autumnal Eyeshadow Edit

Since the weather has recently gone cold, it finally feels like Autumn has arrived! While I’ve already started rugging up in tights, coats and turtlenecks, I’ve also been whipping out the Autumn themed makeup for the cool change too! Since I love my seasonal makeup round ups so much, I’ve decided to cut my usual Autumn Makeup Picks post in half for double the beauty! So, without further ado, here are some of the burgundy toned palettes and shadows I’ve been reaching for recently to achieve the perfect, Autumnal eye! If you enjoy this post please give it a “like” so I know and let’s get into it!

IMG_0798.jpg

Starting with the biggest palette I own, the Violet Voss Holy Grail eyeshadow palette is a one stop shop for all your burgundy needs! With an amazing selection of shades all with incredible pigmentation, this palette really is a holy grail product for a lover of warm tones. From light brow bone shades, to seamless transitional colours, dark brown mattes, rich cranberries and vibrant golds and the rest, this palette will definitely be getting a work out this Autumn! I bought mine from Beauty Bay a few months back, however it’s always in high demand. So, if you want it and you see it’s in stock, I recommend grabbing it as it’ll probably sell out soon after! If you’d like to know more on this palette, get a description of each shade plus see swatches, check out my Violet Voss Holy Grail palette review!

IMG_0793.jpg

If you’re looking for something a little bit more simplified, the Kylie Cosmetics Burgundy eyeshadow palette is full of all the essentials! With a champagne highlighting shade, an array of transitional shades, matte browns and three distinct shimmer shades, this palette ticks every box a burgundy fan could ask for! I will say this however, I find the burgundy shimmer and the brown shimmer shades to lack the intense pigmentation the shimmery gold has, however I definitely think you can build them up. Meanwhile, all the mattes in this palette are gorgeous! If you’d like to know more of my thoughts on the Kylie palette and see swatches, check out my full review of it here!

IMG_0794.jpg

For a real minimalist who just wants to cut to the chase and rock some gorgeous shimmery golds and coppers, the NARS Isolde Duo is your best bet! I absolutely love this duo so much, it’s just so wonderful, has incredible pigmentation and longevity and blends like a dream. When you use these shades you can definitely tell it’s from a more expensive brand. If you’d like to know more and see swatches, check out my NARS Isolde Duo review here!

IMG_0799.jpg

If you liked the look of that NARS Duo but don’t want to drop $50 on two shades, I can’t recommend some Colourpop dupes enough! The shades Kathleen Lights (the gold) and Game Face (the copper) are seriously incredible. Colourpop has the most unusual formula, it feels like soft clay when you touch it and when applied with your finger, which is highly recommended, you get some out of this world pigmentation. They almost look metallic. Honestly, the colour in the pan is what gets transferred to your eyes! Colourpop is super affordable at around $5 a shadow and they ship pretty much all over the place!

IMG_0795.jpg

RELATED: Burgundy Palette Battle – Which Do I Think Is Best?

So there you have it! Those are the eyeshadows I think are perfect for Autumn! I am such a fan of warm toned shadows, so my entire collection is basically full of burgundy palettes and I wear them all year round, so I really loved putting this edit together!

What are some of your favourite Autumn themed shadows and palettes? Leave me a comment below, I’d love to hear your thoughts!

If you enjoyed this post, please give it a “like” so I know!

All the love,

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 10.48.13 pm

Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

12 thoughts on “The Autumnal Eyeshadow Edit

    1. I feel like I’m one of the only people on the planet who doesn’t own the 35O palette! 😂 It’s a little hard for me to get and the 35 shades just too overwhelming but I totally see the appeal and am dying to try Morphe shadows one day! Aw thank you for reading lovely! Xx

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

