RuCreate The Look | Episode 4

I told myself I’d take a break from blogging this week, as uni is really ramping up, unless the new episode of RuPaul’s Drag Race was interesting enough to write about – well, here we are! I freaking loved this episode, no surprise, and just couldn’t help myself once I watched it. Even though this weeks runway was so fast it almost gave me whiplash, I loved so many looks, especially Farrah Moan’s. So, this week’s RuCreate The Look is dedicated to her! Let’s get into it and if you enjoy this post, please give it a “like” so I know!

IMG_0671.jpg

Highlight

Farrah’s most dominant makeup feature is her blinding highlight which she sports every episode. To create something similar I’d reach for two products in particular. I’d first lay down a liquid highlighter because they tend to be more intense and would create a super luminous base, and for that I’d pick the Josie Maran Argan Enlightenment Illuminiser! It’s super pigmented but leans slightly more on the warmer side. Since Farrah’s highlight is very cool toned and frosty, I’d lighten the liquid highlighter and make it pop more using the Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette. This palette is so pigmented and one swipe would get you a beaming highlight, which is perfect for this look!

IMG_0673.jpg

Eyeshadow 

Since Farrah is all about the highlight, when it comes to her eyeshadow it’s fairly neutral but complements the tones of pink she usually wears. A neutral yet shimmery palette I own is the Too Faced Merry Macaroons palette which I absolutely love! This was a 2016 limited edition Christmas palette and I really need to reach for it more as it has some incredible transition shades and gorgeous shimmers, is super pigmented, easy to blend and long wearing! To add a pop of pink I’d use the cream eyeshadow from Maybelline called 55 Inked in Pink. It’s creamy, pigmented and has great staying power!

IMG_0672.jpg

Lips + Lashes

In this weeks episode Farrah wore a light pink lipstick with a sheen to it and I instantly thought of the Rimmel London lipstick I own in the shade 55 Rock ’N’ Roll Nude. Rimmel London lipsticks are incredibly creamy and pigmented and have such a gorgeous range of shades, so I recommend you check them out if you’re looking to add to your collection! While all drag queens love a good lash – a 301 is very popular – I think lashes on Farrah really stand out and are so essential to her overall look. To add more lashes to a normal look I’d go for the Eyelure Exaggerate lashes in Number 143. I bought these recently to wear to a 21st and a wedding and they went down really well and held on all night! 

IMG_0674.jpg

So that’s how I’d recreate something inspired by Farrah Moan’s makeup! Now to the episode RuCap – and warning, this next bit contains spoilers! 

Episode RuCap

I genuinely loved this episode and couldn’t bear missing a post about it. It was a classic team challenge episode where one team soared and the other floundered, which then gave us so much drama in Untucked

Trinity was labeled a dictator for automatically assigning roles to her team members and implementing a one at a time speaking method, but honestly I feel like I would do the same – group tasks are hard! Plus I think she picked the best roles for people… except maybe for Charlie, who was painful to watch.

Sasha and Shea completed killed this challenge in their DIY segment. This was the type of screen time these two – and myself – needed! I’m so glad these two were joint winners, #SaSheaConfirmed. 

I thought Eureka’s drama with Sasha was ridiculous to listen to. It was so cringe to watch her get so defensive over offending Sasha but not bother to listen to why she was offended. 

To the runway now, and Michelle Visage – another fabulous queen and mother hen –  looked absolutely stunning. I think this is the best she’s ever looked on the show, her beat was flawless! 

Even though the runway was a whirlwind, my favourite looks came from Farrah, Valentina and Sasha! I absolutely loved Sasha’s tassels and gown and the pop of purple lips and the freaking candelabra and aaaaa everything was perfect. 

Regarding the lipsync, I disagree with Trinity being in the bottom over Peppermint’s disaster of a runway look, and I don’t even know what to say about Charlie’s ‘I don’t lip sync’ line. I heard a rumour Charlie hurt a rib in the cheerleading challenge which is another reason why they were so stiff, but I can’t be sure. They definitely did look like someone yelling at kids to get off their lawn. Trinity slayed the whole show and literally threw herself around on that stage. She also clapped back at Eureka and gave u not one but two incredible lines which will be immortalised into reaction gifs, including “I call shade!” and “no, you’re done, and I’m going to tell you why you’re done!” Please take this queen to at least the top four she’s so sensational. 

My picks as of episode four for the final three include Valentina, Sasha and Shea. I see Trinity, Nina and Aja having the ability to break into that three though. I really love Alexis though and want her to be in the final three as well. I just love so many contestants in this season, I want them all to win! 

So that’s this weeks RuCreate The Look and Episode RuCap of RuPaul’s Drag Race! If you enjoyed this post please give it a “like” so I know! 

Are you watching Drag Race? What are your thoughts on the season so far? Leave me a comment below, I’d love to chat! 

All the love, 

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 10.48.13 pm

Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

21 thoughts on “RuCreate The Look | Episode 4

  1. Love this segment! I have finallllllly got around to catching up, about to start ep 4 now, and loving it so far. The sass is real, and the makeup this season is beyond amazing. Plus how gorgeous is Valentina?! I can’t deal with the drama and the melodrama – the way Kimora Blac blamed her Tarzan mistress disaster on ep 3 on the fact she wasn’t wearing bum pads… I can’t hahaha. Loving it tho! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

