Lip Product Collection + Storage

Who doesn’t love having a snoop at someone else’s makeup collection? Months ago I published a huge “Makeup Collection & Storage” post, but since then the lip product section of my collection has exploded in size. Since I just previously published a huge “Liquid Lipstick Comparison” blog post, it felt only right to create this sort of unofficial sequel where I run through what I own and how I organise it all! So, I hope this post sparks some inspiration for what you’d like to try next, how you might organise your own collection or that it fulfilled your all your snooping needs! If it does, please give it a “like” so I know and let’s crack on!

IMG_8205.jpg

STORAGE

There are a few things in the makeup world that make a beauty junkie truly satisfied. Opening a brand new untouched eyeshadow palette, getting your liquid eyeliner wing perfect on your first try, or in this case finally filling up your lipstick storage unit. These little plastic drawers are from Daiso and cost only $2.80! I bought two as they’re quite popular and I didn’t want to hunt them down again. But the best part is they’re made to be stacked on top of each other! Acrylic drawers can be so expensive and while these are quite small, they’re absolutely perfect for displaying small items like your lip product collection. This sits very happily on my vanity and it’s perfect as I can see every shade straight away and am therefore a little more inspired to switch things up.

IMG_8206.jpg

COLLECTION

I have a specific system of ordering everything so all my products sit comfortably but also look good (all about the aesthetics here), so I thought the best way would be to look at each drawer individually.

FIRST DRAWER

My first drawer is one of my favourites because it’s so satisfying to look at. Kylie Cosmetics and ColourPop have the same tube packaging so it felt only right to store them together as they look so in unison! I had a tiny bit of space on the end, so I keep my mini Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil there as it’s one of my all time favourite lip products and I love being able to spot it quickly instead of rummaging around for it. I really love Kylie’s shade Exposed as it’s a lovely nude and her newer shade Pumpkin and her Metal Matte Reign looks perfect for Autumn!

IMG_8207.jpg

L-R: Heir, Exposed, Candy K, Pumpkin, Reign, Clueless, Alyssa, November, Bumble, Dolce Vita

SECOND DRAWER

I absolutely love this second drawer and it’s filled with so much pinky, mauve and gold goodness. One of my favourite lip products in this drawer is definitely the Lime Crime Velvetines and from that collection I really love the peach pink shade Bleached. I also adore the Too Faced Melted Mattes and while I only own the shade Sell Out, it’s beautiful and is tied second with Lime Crime in terms of my favourite formula.

IMG_8208.jpg

L – R: Marshmallow, Bleached, Riot, Perla, Patina, Serenata, Sell Out, Chihuahua, Serenity, Bedtime Flirt

THIRD DRAWER

My third drawer contains more of my small lipstick collection. As much as I like liquid lipsticks, the tradition ones are so much more comfortable. My only Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick is too long to fit amongst my others, so I have to lay it down long ways at the back of this drawer. I also store my favourite (and only) lip gloss here, which is the Hourglass Extreme Sheen in the shade Ignite. I also store in here my most recent lipstick purchase and favourite to date – the Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in the shade Mannequin. I own so many liquid lipsticks but this is the most nude shade and I adore it.

IMG_8212.jpg

L – R: 003 Mauve It Over, 619 Rose & Shine, 54 Rock ‘N’ Roll Nude, 55 My Nude, 56 Boho Nude, 107, Mannequin, Nude #4 | Top Section: Lolita II, Ignite

FORTH DRAWER

My fourth drawer is part of the second drawer unit I have and it’s where I keep the products I rarely reach for. I used to love the Chi Chi Viva La Diva lipsticks but have totally forgotten about them, so this post has motivated me to give them another whirl! I also keep my Maybelline Colour Drama lip crayons and my very bold Jeffree Star liquid lipstick here in the shade Anna Nicole as I barely use it. I also rarely use lip liners and they’re also too long to store along with all the other products, so there’s room at the back here for them.

IMG_8209.jpg

L – R: Checkin In, Sex Bomb, Game On, Drop Dead Gorgeous, 140 Minimalist, 630 Nude Perfection, 310 Berry Much, Anna Nicole | Top: 024 Red Diva, Candy K (lip liner), Pumpkin (lip liner)

So that’s every lip product I own and how I store and organise them all! I really hope you enjoyed this post and if you did, please give it a “like” so I know!

How do you store your makeup? Leave me a comment below so we can chat!

All the love,

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-8-53-57-pm

INSTAGRAM | PINTEREST | BLOGLOVIN’

6 thoughts on “Lip Product Collection + Storage

Leave a Reply

