What I Got For Christmas

Merry Christmas everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful day filled with good food, good company and lots of laughter and presents! I did multiple gift guides this year, both affordable and high end, and I’m always curious to see what gifts people received, so I thought I’d share and post what I got for Christmas this year! I’m so lucky and grateful to have received everything here and you’ll definitely hear more about these products throughout 2017! If you enjoy this post please give it a “like” so I know! So, let’s crack on with things!

IMG_7199.jpg

From Me to Me

It was obvious I was very excited for the Limited Edition Too Faced 2016 Holiday Collection to drop as I did an entire blog post on it all! I bought myself the Merry Macarons Eyeshadow Collection and the Let It Glow Blush, Brush and Highlighting Set. I also bought myself the Stila Stay All Day Set with three mini versions of their best selling liquid lipstick formula which contains two limited edition shades.

Since my Kylie Cosmetics Cyber Monday order went all around American and then to Japan (!!!) of all places, it finally arrived two days before Christmas so I put it under the tree to add to my haul from me to me! I bought myself the Pumpkin Lip Kit, Exposed and Kylie’s new set of eyeshadow brushes!

From My Parents 

Since a lot of the things I wanted this year had to be bought online, I was allowed to pick my own present and ordered the Kylie Burgundy Eyeshadow Palette and it’s gorgeous! You’ll definitely have a review on this from me in the New Year! I also got another baby pink Typo Weekly Planner as I love the Typo layout and just wanted to replace my current pink one! I even mentioned this style of planner in my Non-Beauty Favourites 2016 post, so I’m so happy I received this as this colour was so hard to find in stores! Thank you so much Mum and Dad!

From My Brother 

I again took the guess work out of gift giving for my brother and bought myself the Kylie Cosmetics Metal Mattes in the shades Reign and Heir! I have been wanting these shades for so long and I’m so excited to use them! Thank you very much bro!

From My Sister

She knows me too damn well. Since I covered my bases in the makeup department, she further fueled my drag queen obsession and got me Willam Belli’s Suck Less: Where There’s a Willam, There’s a Way (after some very obvious hint dropping from me). She took it one step further and also got me a personalised jar of Nutella. I died. I almost never want to open it and just display it in my room! Thank you so much sister!

From ~Santa~

Windsor Smith started their 40% Boxing Day sale on Christmas Eve so in the morning mum and I ran in and picked up a pair of shoes for everyone in our family (after we were told what they wanted and their sizes!) I picked out the tan Lucee sandals and I couldn’t be happier with them! They’re perfect for summer, stylish but have heaps of padding so my little feet won’t get are sore quickly (which means less complaining from me). I’m very grateful for ~Santa~ for picking these up while I wasn’t looking!

So that’s everything I got this Christmas! Again, thank you so much to my wonderful family for providing the goods! What did you get this Christmas? Leave me a comment below so we can chat!

Also don’t forget to give this post a “like” if you enjoyed it!

All the love,

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-8-53-57-pm

20 thoughts on “What I Got For Christmas

    1. Thank you! Yes I love her stuff! I recommend not buying too much of her stuff to start out with because if you don’t like it you’ll be stuck with it, so start slow like I did and build up your collection haha xx

      Like

      1. Yeah I’m quite new to the whole liquid lipstick thing so don’t want to get too many just in case I don’t like! May have to get just one and maybe some eyeshadow I’m just worried about the shipping costs that’s the only thing putting me off really! xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I live in Australia so shipping is only $15 most of the time so I justify it, I think I’ve bought a lot of her stuff during a sale where you spend over a certain amount and get free international shipping. But yes definitely buy one and see how you go!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

