A Very Christmas Playlist | Blogmas Day 12

Here we are at the end of my first ever 12 Days of Blogmas! Much like this whole year, I can’t believe it has come and gone so fast! As we’re so close to Christmas I thought I’d chill things out and finishing Blogmas by rounding up my favourite Christmas songs! We had our family Christmas party not too long ago and putting together the music for the night was so fun, so I thought now would be the perfect time to share my top picks from that playlist! I hope you enjoy this post, and I hope you’ve enjoyed all of my Blogmas posts this year! If you did, please give this post a “like” so I know! So, let’s get onto it!

IMG_7179.jpg

This list is in no particular order and it’ll become quite clear early on that I have a select few favourite artists for this time of the year!

Blue Christmas – Elvis Presley

Only found out when creating the Christmas party playlist that Elvis released several Christmas songs! Blue Christmas instantly became my favourite, it’s so relaxing and gorgeous and smooth that I could peacefully fall asleep to it.

Here Comes Santa Claus – Elvis Presley 

Every song on this Elvis album is so chilled out and I love this rendition of Here Comes Santa Claus!

White Christmas – Michael Bublé

Do I spend every Christmas in the hot Australian summer where the literal sun is your new next door neighbour? Yes. But do I also sing White Christmas by Michael Bublé every Christmas? Yes! Also, this duet is just so gorgeous to listen to.

Santa Baby – Michael Bublé

The first of a couple times Santa Baby appears on this list! As weird as it is, I love the song and always like how Michael “butches” it up by replacing the girly lyrics with Rolex’s and  Mercedes.

All I Want For Christmas Is You – Mariah Carey

Obviously the queen of Christmas songs is on this list. Everyone has to belt this out at least once every Christmas – it’s tradition!

Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! – Frank Sinatra 

I only discovered this Frank’s rendition of this song when I made the Christmas party playlist but, much like Elvis’ Blue Christmas, it’s now one of my all time favourites! As much as I love the upbeat, modern versions of the songs, older versions like this sound so much more magical and nostalgic!

Let It Snow – Glee Cast

Ah, we’ve reached the Glee Cast section of the playlist where they reigned supreme in my heart for all of middle school. I absolutely love Glee’s versions of songs and it was always so fun when they did their Christmas songs, especially Let It Snow!

Baby, It’s Cold Outside – Glee Cast 

I think every Glee fan collectively died when Kurt and Blaine sang this song during the first year Glee had every done Christmas songs. Duet’s are great at the best of times, but this version is freaking amazing. And yes, I will always attempt to sing both parts at the same time.

Santa Baby – Glee Cast

Naya Rivera will forever be one of my favourite singers from Glee. Her voice, especially in this version of Santa Baby, is amazing!

All I Want For Christmas Is You – Glee Cast

I debated whether or not to still include this in the list as this version is still similar to Mariah’s, but hey, the more the merrier! I have danced around my room belting this out too many times to not include it. Amber Riley’s voice is such a powerhouse and she slays every single song and somehow makes them even better, so I wanted to finish this list with her!

So those are my favourite Christmas songs to listen to during this time of the year! If you enjoyed this post please give it a “like” so I know! What’s your favourite Christmas song? Leave me a comment below so we can chat!

I really hope you enjoyed my 12 Days Of Blogmas as much as I did! I thought it would be so much work, and while it was at times, I enjoyed every minute of it and kept up with posting every second day so well that it feels weird to stop that schedule now! This is definitely not my last post before this year ends as I have a bunch of posts planned for next week, but until then I hope you have a Merry Christmas!

All the love,

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-8-53-57-pm

One thought on “A Very Christmas Playlist | Blogmas Day 12

Leave a Reply

