High End Gift Guide | Blogmas Day 3

Christmas is an appropriately wild time in the beauty community, with brands releasing limited edition products and incredible gift sets in luxurious packaging left, right and centre. As amazing as it all is, it’s quite overwhelming trying to navigate through all the new releases when shopping for gifts for yourself or brainstorming ideas for the fellow beauty junkies in your life. With that in mind I’ve curated a few gift guides for this years holiday season! While my Affordable Gift Guide is coming up next, today is my High End Gift Guide, a post purely dedicated to some of the most gorgeous, worthwhile, in demand products the pricey side of the beauty world has to offer. So, I hope you enjoy this post and get some gift inspiration for yourself or for a very lucky someone else in your life! If you do enjoy this post please give it a “like” so I know, and don’t forget to check out last years “Christmas Gift Guide” as I still 100% recommend those products! So, let’s jump into it! 

High End Gift Guide 1.jpg

Kylie Lip Kit $39 | Kylie Metal Matte $24 | Too Faced Liquid Lipstick $30

I find lipsticks to be such a nice gift to either give to someone or to receive yourself! You can help grow someones collection or add to your own, plus they’re small enough to pass a stocking stuffers or Secret Santa gifts. Give the liquid lipstick that swept the globe (depending on your opinion of Miss Jenner) and add some of the Kylie Cosmetics Matte Liquid Lipsticks to your list! I absolutely love these liquid lipsticks as they have incredible staying power, feel like nothing on your lips and are actually in stock these days! Kylie keeps her store constantly well stocked and has so many shades, so now is the perfect time to buy.

High End Gift Guide 2.jpg

I’m also getting a couple of her Metal Mattes for Christmas and I sneakily added them into my gift guide! I think Reign is the perfect deep burgundy for the holiday season and Autumn while Heir is a stunning lip topper that’s perfect for Spring and Summer. Another liquid lipstick that I love everything about is the new Too Faced Melted Matte range! I have the shade Sell Out, and these lipsticks nail it in terms of packaging, formula, staying power and applicator! Check out my reviews on the Kylie Lip Kit here and the Too Faced Melted Mattes here!

BECCA x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop Shimmering Skin Perfector Highlighter $60

There’s one product I own that just screams “special”, and that’s the BECCA x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop highlighter. It’s so beautiful and sophisticated and expensive and would be loved by any beauty junkie, if they don’t own it already! It’s a gorgeous shade that is the perfect balance between yellow and pink and is so fine and shimmery that it gives you an etherial glow from within. Definitely a win in my books! Check out my review and comparison post on it here for more information and swatches! 

High End Gift Guide 3.jpg

Zoeva Rose Golden Luxury 8 Piece Set $126

Christmas is the time to splurge and “treat yo self”, and so it’s the perfect oppourtunity to finally give in and buy that insanely gorgeous and expensive set of brushes you’ve had your eye on all year. I received this set of Zoeva ones for my 18th earlier this year and they have been the best and most worthwhile beauty investment I’ve ever made! Brushes completely change your beauty routine and how you products work on your face, so any beauty junkie (including you) would love to unwrap these on Christmas morning! You can check out my full review on these brushes here

High End Gift Guide 4.jpg

Now onto palettes! And I’ve got quite the collection to recommend! 

High End Gift Guide 5.jpg

Too Faced Merry Macarons Holiday Collection $57 

I finally caved and bought one of the Too Faced Holiday Sets this year and I couldn’t be happier with my choice! I absolutely love this Merry Macarons set, from the shade selection to the packaging to the formula of the eyeshadows, Too Faced has definitely delivered a stunning product this year. I just recently did a full review on this palette for Blogmas, so you can check it out here

High End Gift Guide 6.jpg

Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons Eyeshadow Palette $70

If you can’t get your hands on the Limited Edition Holiday Collection from Too Faced, also check out their permanent palettes! I recommend any of their famous Chocolate Bar palettes. I especially love their Chocolate Bon Bons palette as it has a gorgeous array of everyday neutrals all the way to wearable pops of colour. It’s perfect for any time of the year plus the pink packaging is just gorgeous to look at! You can check out my full review on the Chocolate Bon Bons palette here

High End Gift Guide 9.jpg

NARS Isolde Eyeshadow Duo $50 

Splurge on a chic brand and pick up one of NARS’ Eyeshadow Duos! I’m obsessed with the Isolde Duo as I love bronze eyeshadow looks, especially for this time of the year paired with any sort of red lip. This duo is so luxurious and these shades are so pigmented, smooth and easy to blend and is the perfect addition to any beauty junkies collection. You can check out my full review on this Isolde Duo here

High End Gift Guide 7.jpg

Kylie Cosmetics Burgundy Palette $57

To finish off my High End Gift Guide we’re coming full circle with another Kylie Cosmetics product – The Burgundy Palette! I recently ordered this from Kylie’s site and as soon as I photographed it, it went straight into hiding, just waiting to be wrapped and put under the tree! This palette is freaking gorgeous, with such an essential and modern collection of shades in such chic, minimalistic packaging. Any Kylie or eyeshadow palette fanatic would love with addition to their collection! Best of all, it’s still in stock on Kylie’s site! I can’t wait to unwrap this on Christmas Day and finally get to use it! I’ve swatched some shades already have was super impressed with the quality! 

High End Gift Guide 8.jpg

So there you have it, that’s my High End Gift Guide for 2016 complete! I hope you found this helpful and that it sparked some gift idea inspiration for yourself or someone special! 

Don’t forget to give this post a “like” if you enjoyed it!

All the love, 

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-8-53-57-pm

3 thoughts on “High End Gift Guide | Blogmas Day 3

Leave a Reply

