November Favourites | Blogmas Day 1

Welcome to the first day of my 12 Days of Blogmas! Even though I’ve started this new little project within my blog, I couldn’t not post my November Favourites! November was a complete mix of everything — from finishing university classes, to studying for those final exams, to finishing work for the year, to celebrating birthdays, planning blog posts and gearing up for Christmas! So, here is everything I loved, discovered and obsessed over throughout the last month, from matte lipsticks to music to murderers. If you enjoy this post, don’t forget to give it a “like” so I know!

November Favourites 1.jpg

I’m always rotating between my foundations and throughout November I loved using the Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous foundation, which I mentioned in my “Spring Makeup Picks“! It has medium coverage so it’s perfect for everyday or can be built up for night time looks, feels super light weight on the skin, doesn’t look cakey and is fair enough for my skin tone but still gives me a healthy looking glow that’s perfect for the hotter months. I can see myself using this for all of Summer, but I think I’ll need a new bottle as this one will be empty in a few weeks! Isn’t is so satisfying when you use up every bit of a product? 

November Favourites 3.jpg

It’s no secret I used the Violet Voss Holy Grail eyeshadow palette a fair bit throughout November, considering it popped up in so many Instagram and blog posts! I mentioned this beauty first in my “Vampy Makeup Picks For The Spooky Season” post and even did an entire product review post on it. Overall, I love this palette. It fills all my gold, bronze, burgundy, cranberry, orangey needs and more! It’s a lil dramatic for everyday, but now that university and work is over for me, it’s the perfect palette for the party season! 

I bought one of the new Too Faced Melted Matte Liquid Lipsticks a while ago but only got around to properly wearing it this month, and I love it! I just recently reviewed it in my “Mini Too Faced Haul + Reviews” post, but basically it’s one of the best liquid lipsticks I’ve tried! It feels really light weight, it stays on for ages, the applicator is insanely easy to use and I found myself being able to line my lips with it perfectly! I have the shade Sell Out which I thought would be too dark for everyday but it’s actually really pretty! 

November Favourites 2.jpg

Another Too Faced product I have been loving recently is the Born This Way concealer! While it’s not as thick and pigmented as I would have liked, it’s perfect for everyday and it’s the creamiest, smoothest concealer I’ve ever used and it blends into my skin so easily, it’s like it melts into your foundation seamlessly. Would I buy it again? Probably not, I want to try so many other brands like Nars and Urban Decay and Tarte and see how I like their concealers, but this was a great starting point! I think the shade Very Fair is a perfect shade to highlight my complexion with without looking fake and overboard. I go into so much more detail on this concealer in this post, so check that out if you want a more in depth review! 

The final beauty product I have been using non-stop this month is the Revlon x Chloe Morello Sculpt and Highlight Contouring Kit! I love how it has all the essentials in one handy little compact, and the selection of shades is perfect for fair skin tones like mine! Again, I’ve done a really detailed review on this complete with swatches in my “Reviewing YouTube Beauty Guru Collaboration Products” blog post, so head over there if you’d like to know more. But all in all, this kit is perfect for someone who wants everything in one! 

Now onto some non-materialistic favourites I can’t capture in a flatlay! 

LIFE

As mentioned before, I finished my first year of university in November! Woo hoo!! It went by so fast and I’m really proud of myself for trying my hardest and getting through it all and having a fun time (most of the time!) while doing it! My marks come out tomorrow and I’m actually excited. 

November Favourites 4.jpg

My sister came to visit me (she lives quite a few hours away) the week I finished uni and before she boarded her plane she spotted Zoella’s Cosmopolitan UK cover and bought it for me as a little gift! I love the lengthy interview inside but I’m also in love with the photos they included! I love how it’s all set out and I’m so proud of Zoe, so it’s so nice to own a UK magazine she’s the covergirl for!

November Favourites 5.jpg

Since I work in the education system and the school year is done, I officially finished work for the year and am on holidays! It’s so weird to have no responsibilities anymore, but I’m going to soak up every bit of it! 

TV SHOWS

My god. During November I discovered what is now one of my favourite shows. I finally decided to watch How To Get Away With Murder on Netflix and oh my goodness it’s amazing! I highly, highly recommend it if you love suspenseful mysteries — except the best part is, they don’t leave you hanging and actually answer questions within the episodes! It all moves so quickly so I’m always entertained from start to finish, and the way all the characters and plot points weave into each other is amazing. The only down side is Season 1 is on Netflix but Season 2 (and 3?) isn’t. But 100% you need to watch it if you haven’t already! 

MUSIC

This month I had three artists on constant repeat! Milky Chance released Cocoon and I’ve played it a million times already, as I also have with Bruno Mars’ 24K Magic. I’ve also listened to a huge amount of Florence + The Machine’s slightly older stuff, mainly from Ceremonials. My favourites from that album are Breaking Down, Never Let Me Go, Shake It Out and No Light No Light, but I’ve also been constantly replaying Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up) from Lungs all throughout November as well. 

So that’s everything I loved throughout the month of November! What are some of your November Favourites? Leave me a comment below so we can chat!

Also don’t forget to give this post a “like” if you enjoyed it!

All the love,

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-8-53-57-pm

Instagram | Pinterest | Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “November Favourites | Blogmas Day 1

Leave a Reply

