Mini Too Faced Haul + Reviews

A couple weeks ago I picked up a few new bits and pieces from Too Faced and thought I’d finally review them! Too Faced is one of my favourite brands, if not my all time favourite. From their packaging to their concepts to the quality of what they release, to me, they just nail it every time. I was ecstatic when I saw they were finally releasing their own concealers and matte liquid lipsticks, so while I was buying those I also picked up one of their new liquid eyeliners! I hope you enjoy this post and find it helpful and if you do, please give it a “like”! 

Too Faced Concealer Liner Melted Matte.jpg

While I’m yet to commit to a $60 bottle of their popular Born This Way foundation, I was more than happy to try their new Born This Way concealer in the lightest shade available – Very Fair. I had such high expectations for this concealer and, while it does the job, I am slightly disappointed in it. It’s a thin, creamy, super hydrating concealer that looks so natural on my skin. It glides on insanely smoothly and blends like a dream! It also smells faintly of coconut which is amazing! However, those pros soon turn into cons.

Too Faced Born This Way Concealer.jpg

The formula is thin, so the pigmentation isn’t as high, thick and full coverage as I was anticipating. I have dark circles under my eyes, so I’m looking for something super amazing and this just misses the mark. My other problem with this concealer is that it creases on me. Every concealer does, so this is a small issue, but I just feel like when I’m paying $40 for something, I’m allowed to be picky with every aspect of it! This might be because the formula is SO hydrating and I don’t have dry under eyes, so having this really moisturising, wet product where I crease easily (even after setting/baking) might not be the best thing. The cap also doesn’t close tightly like I’m used to. It has a lock cap, similar to how Jeffree Star liquid lipsticks close, so I’m forever paranoid this will leak somehow. 

Too Faced Sketch Marker.jpg

I really love the new Sketch Marker in the shade Deep Expresso that I picked up! It’s super pigmented, has such a thin felt applicator and has amazing staying power! I don’t wear eyeliner everyday, but the times I have used this I have loved how easy it is to create a wing. I think this range is the perfect alternative to the Maybelline Master Precise liner which I love, expect for the fact it dries out quickly. There are so many fun, pigmented shades in this range so I highly recommend them if you love colour! They also have a bunch of cute phrases printed on the side in gold!

Too Faced Melted Matte.jpg

Finally, I bought one of Too Faced’s new Melted Matte Liquid Lipsticks in the shade Sell Out and I love it! The applicator is so easy to apply it with, it’s probably the easiest liquid lipstick I’ve ever used. I find it small enough to effortlessly line my lips with, and it’s nice and soft that it applies a really good amount of product without dragging and making the shade dry patchy (something I find my Kat Von D liquid lipstick to do). The shade is so pigmented, but the formula feels so light weight and like nothing on my lips. It also has amazing staying power and doesn’t make my lips look wrinkly. Also, the packaging is 10/10! Even though everyone has different experiences with liquid lipsticks, I can’t fault this product at all!

So those are my thoughts on some of the newest products from Too Faced! Have you tried any of these products? What are your thoughts on them? Leave me a comment below because I’d love to chat!

Also don’t forget to give this post a “like” if you enjoyed it!

All the love,

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-8-53-57-pm

11 thoughts on “Mini Too Faced Haul + Reviews

  1. There was a bit of hype about the BTW concealer when it first came out but it soon faded and I really haven’t heard much about it since! It’s a shame it didn’t work out for you! I’m just annoyed at the cost of high end concealers. Like, $40?! For that price you may as well get a foundation! I got the set of melted liquid lipsticks as a secret santa gift so I’m excited to try the melted matte formula! I’ve heard that there’s some inconsistency between shades though!

    Tasha // shiwashiful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I definitely got caught up in the hype! The price is crazy! That’s why I’m yet to buy a high end foundation, every time I go into Mecca they are out of stock of the testers in my shades haha, ooh that sounds like an amazing Secret Santa gift!! I hope you love them when you try them! 🙂 xx

      Like

  2. That concealer was hyped so much when it first came out but then it sort of fell off the radar. I totally agree if you’re spending so much on it you have the right to be picky! That sucks that it doesn’t close allll the way, I would be paranoid of it spilling too. I’ve tried the original melted lipsticks but none of the mattes. But I think I should since they sound lovely! I hate big chunky applicators so this one sounds lovely 🙂

    Mili | Sharmtoaster

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really love the Melted Matte and it worked for my lips so hopefully it does for you as well! It’s such a shame the concealer isn’t as ground breaking as I would have liked! Also I just checked out your blog and I love it! So I followed you on Bloglovin’! Xx

      Like

  3. Too faced is definitely one of my favorite brands and I have the born this way foundation and it was worth every penny, actually. I have extremely dry skin though and it’s super hydrating. I’ve heard it’s not good for oily skin as much but it is a bit thicker than you’ve described the concealer. You definitely made me want to splurge and try some of their melted mattes, especially the holiday special edition one! 🙂

    xx Heather || stormywheather.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad you love the foundation! I can’t believe every time I go into Mecca stores they are out of the tester of my shade so I can’t even ATTEMPT to get colour matched! I’m not entirely sure what my skin type is, I think it’s normal but leans on the oily side so it might not be perfect for me. I LOVE the Melted Matte I have so I definitely think you should get the holiday one to test out the formula! Also just followed your blog because I love it! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

