ColourPop Haul + First Impressions

A couple weeks ago I was scrolling through my newsfeed when I saw beauty lovers everywhere sharing the same message from ColourPop Cosmetics – “FREE INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING!“. If you’re unaware, buying anything from ColourPop and shipping it to a country that isn’t America costs a flat rate of $25 USD, that’s roughly $32.95 AUD to ship an $8 liquid lipstick! Not only that, but that price of shipping increases the more items you buy as it goes up by weight. Long story short, I never bothered to ever consider using, let alone owning, ColourPop products as they just seemed so far away and inaccessible – UNTIL NOW. I whipped up a wishlist and got ready for the promotion to start, and now I can finally share my haul with you! I’m not going in depth with reviews as this is a haul, so you’ll get my first impressions for now and heaps of reviews in the future! I hope you enjoy my haul and let’s get on with it!

Colour Pop Haul.jpg

Super Shock Shadows

I 100% wanted to buy some of ColourPop’s popular Super Shock Shadows and so far I’m so happy with them! I bought a quad and a few singles and the formula is so interesting! They feel really creamy but are also firm, and I known absolutely nothing like them.

Colourpop Eyeshadows.jpg

Something I’ve always had my eye on is the Kathleen Lights x ColourPop Where The Light Is Eyeshadow Quad Collaboration. I adore Kathleen, I think she’s one of the most authentic, beautiful and down to earth Beauty YouTubers online, and I was so proud of her when this was released!

Kathleen Lights Where The Light Is Eyeshadows.jpg

Clockwise: Glow, Cornelious, Blaze, Kathleen Lights

I love all the same colours she does, and this quad speaks to me on another level. I’m so glad it was in stock when I went to buy it! In fact, everything I wanted was in stock besides the liquid lipstick Bianca, but I parted with it quickly.

Colourpop Eyeshadows 1.jpg

Clockwise: La La, Game Face, Nillionaire 

I also bought some other single eyeshadows, and Nillionaire which arrived with a crack it in, however I just patted it back together and it works perfectly fine! I’m so happy it wasn’t smashed to a pulp! Also, look at these swatches! I think the appropriate response to this is I’M SHOOK.

Colourpop Eyeshadow Swatches.jpg

I think these are the best eyeshadows I’ve ever touched. ColourPop recommends you apply them to your lids with your finger like I’ve swatched here, and I cannot wait to see what they look like. Also, I went to go wash these off after I swatched them and they actually needed to be scrubbed off! The only colour that didn’t “pop” (see what I did there) is the one at the top of my arm called “Glow”, however I’m super pale and it’s a matte shade, so it might work perfectly to even out my eyelids even though it didn’t stand out on my arm.

Ultra Matte and Ultra Satin Lips

I also bought four liquid lipsticks in two different finishes. They do look very similar, but I love these types of shades and I have heard good things about both formulas!

Colourpop Liquid Lipsticks.jpg

Top to Bottom: Alyssa, November, Clueless, Bumble 

Alyssa and November are satins so they don’t dry down and are actually collabs with Kathleen Lights! She named Alyssa after her niece and November was the month she got married in *gets all warm and fuzzy inside*. Clueless and Bumble are mattes so they dry down completely, however I haven’t worn any of these on my lips yet so I can’t give them a proper review. I absolutely love the packaging though and think it was so smart for ColourPop to have a holographic font colour on all their products!

Colourpop Liquid Lipstick Swatches.jpg

Here was all the liquid lipsticks swatched together! My only regret in this ColourPop haul is that I didn’t order more, but I’m sure they’ll have this free international shipping promotion again in the future! I’ll also be posting heaps of reviews and comparisons of all of these products in the coming months and I can’t wait to put those posts together and share them with you!

Did you buy something during the ColourPop sale? Leave me a comment below so we can chat!

Also don’t forget to give this post a “like” if you enjoyed it!

All the love and thank you for reading,

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-8-53-57-pm

9 thoughts on “ColourPop Haul + First Impressions

  1. Gaaaah – I’m still waiting on my order! It’s been sitting in Sydney for aaages now according to tracking, which hasn’t been updated mind you! Oh well – hopefully I get it this week – I’m so jealous seeing everyone’s hauls! You got some great stuff though, I already have the Where the Light is quad and I absolutely adore it! KathleenLights is the most gorgeous copper! I also ordered some ultra mattes and a satin which I’m excited to try!

    Tasha // shiwashiful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My tracking never updated and then it was delivered out of nowhere! I wish customs or whoever has it hurries up! Ahh this is my first Colourpop haul so I’m glad you approve 😍👏🏼 Omg I have a friends 18th this weekend and I’m 100% wearing Kathleen Lights! I hope you get your order soon! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

