Affordable Makeup Haul

Chemist Warehouse is currently having 50% off all their cosmetics so of course I ran to my closest store and picked up a few things! I only ever buy cheaper makeup when it’s heavily reduced because you can save so much money that way (I saved $63!) and in all honesty full price “affordable” makeup in Australia isn’t actually that cheap! I stocked up on some well loved beauty staples plus nabbed some items I’ve had my eyes on for a while, so I hope you enjoy this haul and that it was a reminder to take advantage of the sale! 

Affordable Makeup Haul 1.jpg

There was one thing on my list I wanted more than anything and that was some of the lipsticks from the new Kate Moss 15th Anniversary Collection with Rimmel London. I actually didn’t think they’d be part of the sale as they’re new, but lo and behold they were and the store had heaps of stock of all the colours! There are six shades in the new collection, three of Kate’s favourite nudes and three of her favourite reds. I was only going to get one and then maybe come back later for more, but when I realised they were reduced from $13.95 to just $6.97, I grabbed the entire nude collection! Chemist Warehouse only has these half price sales twice a year, so I’m so happy they had these in stock! The new shades are called 54 Rock ’N’ Roll Nude, 55 My Nude and 56 Boho Nude. I’m planning on doing a separate review on these, so keep an eye out for that if you’re interested! 

affordable-makeup-haul-3

Sticking with Kate collaborations with Rimmel London, I also picked up their Sculpting Palette in the shade 002 Coral Glow as it was $16.95 reduced down to $8.48. I really don’t need another contouring product, but I bought this because I’ve seen so many people review and rave about it and thought it’d be handy to travel with as my Smashbox version is slowly dying. The copper packaging is gorgeous but I’m really curious to see how it works on my face! 

affordable-makeup-haul-2

Moving onto a product I’ve already started using, I picked up the Maybelline Master Concealer in the shade Fair and I’m extremely happy they had my shade in stock! It was originally $15.95 reduced to $7.97 and I grabbed the last one but almost didn’t see it as it was lying down in it’s little holder. I’ve started using this already and oh my goodness it is amazing. It’s automatically become my favourite concealer of all time as it actually brightens my already fair skin, is full coverage so it hides my bags well and doesn’t crease on me. It’s 100% become a 2016 Beauty Favourite! I also recently bought the new Too Faced Concealer (I’m yet to debut it here) and as much as I love it I can’t stand using such expensive products daily as I know I’ll run through them too quickly and will have to fork out another $40 all too soon. 

In a recent post I mentioned that I’ve been loving the L’Oreal Brow Artist Plumper in the shade Transparent but wished the Medium/Brown version had been in stock when I was at the shops. WELL it was in stock when I went to Chemist Warehouse! This was $18.95 reduced to $9.48! I’m always surprised at how expensive such small makeup items can be in Australia. I’ve already started using it and I love it! It shapes and fills in my brows while keeping them in place and adding colour and definition! 

affordable-makeup-haul-4

As I was about to leave the makeup area I spotted the Maybelline Colour Tattoos creme eyeshadows and decided to finally buy some. I have always looked at these but never committed, so since they were $11.95 reduced down to $5.97 each, I thought now would be the perfect time. I picked up the shades 45 Bold Gold and 55 Inked In Pink, which I’m hoping to feature in a little Spring Makeup Picks blog post!

affordable-makeup-haul-5

Finally I picked up my trusty Garner Micellar Water as I ran out literally the morning I planned to go out and buy more. I had been running low for ages and I’m not sure what I would have done if I didn’t pick up another bottle in time. Nothing takes my eye makeup off as easily as this does when I put a few drops on a cotton pad. This wasn’t half price as it’s not part of beauty but rather skincare but was on sale from $13.95 to $8.99

So that was everything I picked up in the half price Chemist Warehouse sale! Have you bought any new makeup recently? Leave me a comment below so we can chat! 

Also don’t forget to give this post a “like” if you enjoyed it, and to follow me on WordPress, Bloglovin’ or Instagram so keep up to date with me!

All the love and thank you for reading, 

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-8-53-57-pm

6 thoughts on “Affordable Makeup Haul

  1. Amazing picks! Seriously, apart from the Garnier Micellar which somehow always irritates my eyes, all of these are some of my absolute favourites! If you don’t already have it, you need the Color Tattoo shade “Bad to the Bronze.” It is hands down one of my favourite eyeshadow shades of all time, drugstore or high end!

    Emma | Rosy Disposition

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

