(First Ever!) Sephora Haul

This time last week I drove an hour to the newly renovated Pacific Fair shopping centre on the Gold Coast in search of the brand new Sephora store. I can’t remember when the news broke that a Sephora was finally, finally, coming to my state, but I do recall screams and frantic group chat messages with my friends filled with hearts and crying emojis. The store met all my expectations and more, so I thought I’d shade with you my makeup haul and what I thought of the place, plus some pictures I took while I was there! So, I hope you enjoy reading about my first ever Sephora experience!

IMG_2491.png

Once my family and I had made it to Pac Fair, we actually had to find the store, which proved damn hard considering the little information touch screens in the centre don’t give you directions but instead just a level indication. If you find yourself in the same dilemma, the store in on the ground floor in the new section under a walkway bridge and tucked behind a big pillar, so it’s not in plane sight. Once I did find the store, I did that awkward run/walk thing towards the black and white striped haven and did some damage.

IMG_2492.png

Before I walked in I saw the store was packed, so I was prepared for that, but what I wasn’t ready for was the sheer heat due to the air-con not coping with the amount of people inside. It was so overwhelming but what I did see first was Jaclyn Hill’s glowing face smiling at me next to some baskets, so I picked up one straight away and also picked up her Champagne Pop highlighter. Her highlighter wasn’t actually on my list due to it’s price ($64, yikes) but I picked it up just in case something that was on my list fell through, and I was right! I soon found out that the Anastasia Beverly Hills liquid lipsticks I wanted weren’t in store yet, so I justified Champagne Pop in the end and was so happy I picked it up at the start!

IMG_2495.jpg

Right next to that stand was the Zoeva stand, so I shuffled over as fast as I could to pick up the Zoeva Cocoa Blend Eyeshadow Palette which was on my list and thankfully still in stock. The store was really well stocked, I’m not sure what it would be like in a few weeks time, but it is their new flagship store which means stock should be coming in often. There was only one other stand I really knew I needed to see and it was the most popular stand – Kat Von D! I went over there and grabbed the Shade + Light Contour Face Palette that everyone was looking at because it was on my list after seeing so many people use it and rave about it in YouTube tutorials. It was actually Jeffree Star and his super fair skin that got me most interested it in, and coincidently this week Kat and Jeffree have gotten into an online argument, so hopefully that sorts itself out soon. While I was at the KVD stand I also picked up one of her Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks in the shade Lolita II!

IMG_2494.png

Here’s a photo of my shopping basket while I was waiting to be served! I need to send a special thank you to my entire family as this whole Sephora trip was such a team effort. Thank you to my dad for driving us all down, to my mum for getting me a spot in line while I continued to browse, and to my sister for filling out my Sephora membership card for me as my hands were full and I was sweating my butt off. Y’all are the real MVP. Anywho, here’s my first ever Sephora haul!

IMG_2913.png

My budget was $200 and I can proudly say I stuck to that as this all came to $198! I’m so happy I was able to pick up everything I wanted and that everything was in stock to begin with!

IMG_2909.png

This Shade + Light Contour kit ($64) is freaking stunning to look at but also to use. They’re powders and they’re pigmented but not over the top, so you can easily build it up. I’ve only used it once since I bought it but I can already see why so many people love this.

IMG_2910.png

I’m a giant fan of eyeshadows, they’re my favourite part of makeup, so I’m so happy I now own a Zoeva palette and I think they’re such good value at $39! I can’t wait to do a review on this in the coming weeks!

IMG_2911.png

Like I said before, this highlighter is amazing and I think the shade would work on so many skin tones. It’s light enough for fair skin but gold enough for deeper skin tones. I’m so happy I own a little piece of the Becca x Jaclyn Hill collaboration!

IMG_2912.png

Finally I’m so happy I was able to get a KVD Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Lolita II! The shade is a gorgeous terra cotta nude and is so wearable for both day and night. I only got it last week but I’ve already worn it heaps and am in love with it.

So that’s my little Sephora haul and what I thought of the new store! I can’t wait to go back and pick up some other things which I need to research a bit more, like foundations and skincare. What’s your favourite makeup item? Leave me a comment below so we can chat! Also don’t forget to give this post a “like” if you enjoyed it!

All the love and thank you for reading,

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-8-53-57-pm

12 thoughts on “(First Ever!) Sephora Haul

  1. Congratulations on your first Sephora haul! 😄🎉 It’s a lovely post with great pictures. It’s so difficult when people ask what’s my favourite makeup item. I mean, I love them all but if I can only pick one, it would be a simple chapstick 👍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m yet to make the trek down! I’m kind of thinking I’ll wait a little while until the hype dies down and it’s not so busy, though I’m scared stock levels will be abysmal! Also, I’m pretty broke at the moment so I don’t need the temptation haha! 😛 Great haul though! I have 3 out of the four products (I don’t have the Zoeva palette but I really want it!) and love them all so I approve! 😉

    Tasha // shiwashiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: July Favourites
  4. Pingback: August Favourites

Leave a Reply

