Metallic Festival Makeup Look

Splendour in the Grass is right around the corner, so I thought now would be the perfect time to share with you a little festival inspired makeup look I came up with! I love makeup, glitter and bright and bold colours, so though I’m not even going to Splendour I’ll take any oppourtunity to stick things to my face and call it a day. I played around with stars and metallic eyeshadows to create this look, so I hope you enjoy this little “tutorial” of sorts or at least get some ideas for your next festival!

IMG_2802.png

The only thing that’s different about this look from my normal everyday routine is the eye makeup, so I’ll just be focusing on that today!

Eyeshadow

When I thought of the idea to do a festival look, I knew I wanted to play with colour and add heaps of shimmer. To start with a pulled out my colourful Rich Gems palette from Chi Chi. I started my buffing the dark purple shade (third in from the right) into my crease as a transition shade. To blend it out further I lightly buffed the magenta shade (fourth from the right) up further towards my brow brow with a fluffy blending brush. To darken the look, I patted the neon purple shade (second in from the right) into my outer crease.

IMG_2803.png

On my lower lash line I wanted to move away from the purple scheme of colours and do a contrasting group of shades, so I took a mixture of the orange shades in the Rich Gems palette and the gold shade in the Chi Chi Spices palette and blended that into my lower lash line. This look is meant to be super quick and easy, so don’t worry about trying to get it perfect and neat! As long as your edges are blended out, you can throw together any colours and it’ll be perfect for a festival!

Metallic Eyeshadow, Highlighter and Glitter

After trying, and failing, to highlight my inner corner with eyeshadows to the standard I wanted, I pulled out my brand new BECCA Champagne Pop highlighter and it delivered. It’s so bright and reflective but wearable and gorgeous. I put that in my inner corners and swept it down under my eyes a little bit, spreading it out more than I normally would.

IMG_2805.png

Now for the exciting part! Once I was happy with my normal eyeshadows and highlight, I dipped my finger in my Australis Metallix Foiled Metallic eyeshadow in Pearl Jammin’ and wiped the product onto my lids. I find using a finger way easier than using a brush for tese little metallic eyeshadows. They have some glitter fallout which was exactly what I wanted for this look, but I can see how this product would get frustrating it you were doing something super precise like a cut crease. I’m obsessed with the shade though as it looks like liquid rose gold – freaking gorgeous. I then dusted some glitter on my cheekbones because glitter is always necessary and would look amazing when the sun catches them at a festival.

Lashes and Lips

Lashes are 100% optional, but I had them on my vanity from when I wore them on the weekend, so since they were still good I added them to the look as today’s theme is “because why the heck not”. These are the Eyelure London lashes from Priceline in the style Lengthening No. 115. I then put on my new Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in the shade Lolita II as I thought its terracotta shade when well with the eyeshadows.

IMG_2806.png

Accessorises

I then added some little star stickers I bought from a news agency on top of my cheekbones as that’s where I highlight, and put on this silver sun choker from Lovisa! I thought it was nice how the sun and stars theme are sort of related!

IMG_2807.png

Annnnnnnnd this is the final look!

IMG_2808.png

I’m completely obsessed with the metallic eyeshadow and how easy to apply and pigmented it is, and it was definitely the hero of this look!

Are you going to Splendour? Leave me a comment below so we can chat! I hope you enjoyed this look and if you did please give it a “like”!

All the love and thank you for reading,

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-8-53-57-pm

One thought on “Metallic Festival Makeup Look

  1. Pingback: July Favourites

Leave a Reply

