Nars Isolde Eyeshadow Duo Review

It happened. I finally caved in and bought the Holy Grail product some of my all time favourite beauty gurus rave about all the time. After umming and ahhhing over this product for months, maybe even a year, I finally went into Mecca and purchased the Nars Isolde Eyeshadow Duo. If you’ve been reading my blog for a long time, you would have read about me dreaming of this product in my Makeup Wishlist that I posted all the way back in January (where has the year gone, I mean honestly). I’m so excited to finally own and share my thoughts on it, so I hope you enjoy my little review! 

IMG_2192.png

On the mecca.com website the shades in the Isolde duo are described as a “frosted ginger and shimmering copper”, which is a perfect description. They’re two really shimmery gold shades with burnt orange undertones, one being quite bright and the other being much smokier. My go-to, everyday eyeshadow look is always a gold smokey eye, so it’s ridiculous it has taken me so long to get this because it literally fulfils my every (makeup) need. I feel like these shades would look good on any skin tone with any eye colour, especially paired with blue eyes. Orange and blue are contrasting colours, so I think this duo really makes both brown and blue (and every other colour) stand out!

IMG_2195 copy.png

What I really love about this duo is even though there are only two shades, you can still create a bunch of looks. These shadows blend seamlessly, so you could wear each shadow on it’s own, or pair them together, or use them as feature shades with about palette. Since it’s small it’s also perfect for travel,  from popping it in your handbag for a day to night look to packing it in your carry on for an overseas venture. This little duo is actually my first ever eyeshadow product from Nars, and I’m so happy the quality is amazing! I didn’t expect the shadows to be as soft and creamy as they are, and they sort of remind me of Too Faced shadows. They’re insanely pigmented, blend really well and having amazing staying power. 

IMG_2193 copy.png

The packaging is that same classic, velvety Nars packaging that will never go out of style. After getting this it’s so clear why everyone from Zoella to Kathleen Lights to Jaclyn Hill love this duo. At $52 AUD it’s expensive and luxurious and makes me feel so sophisticated when I use it, so I definitely recommend it if you’re hunting for something a little bit more special than your current products, or you’re looking for a great gift for someone. I bought this for one of my best friends when she turned 18 and I don’t think many people would be disappointed if they received a Nars item! 

So that’s my review on the Nars Isolde Eyeshadow Duo! What are some of your favourite eyeshadow palettes? Leave me a comment below so we can chat! Also don’t forget to give this post a “like” if you enjoyed it!

All the love and thank you for reading, 

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 10.48.13 pm.png

20 thoughts on “Nars Isolde Eyeshadow Duo Review

  1. I’ve been lusting after this duo for so long as well! Everytime I swatch it instore I die a little hahah 😛 It is really pricey though, and I already have a lot of these sorts of shades (I’m a sucker for them) so I don’t think it would be terribly unique in my collection! Maybe one day though…

    Tasha // shiwashiful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yep I was the exact same hahaha, I’d been looking at it for so long and still really wanted it because I knew I wasn’t going to get over it! I freaking love golds and bronzes so it’s perfect but I do need to stop myself from buying any palette with a shade like that in them! Xx

      Like

  2. Pingback: July Favourites

Leave a Reply

