June Favourites

For the first time in weeks I’m sitting here and I have nothing to stress about. I successfully finished my first semester of university, a favourite tv show of mine came back, and I still have three weeks of no university. Not stressing and having free time is…unnerving? I keep thinking about all the things I want to achieve while I’m on holidays, like cleaning out and reorganising my wardrobe and reading more books, but I’m also trying to just chill out. Any who, let’s get on with the monthly favourites, because June was a wonderful and refreshing change from a very hectic May! I have a bunch of beauty favourites but also tv shows, movies, clothes and accessories, so I hope you enjoy it! 

IMG_2295.png

It’s no surprise the Sweet Peach eyeshadow palette from Too Faced found its way into yet another blog post. I’m obsessed with this, from the packaging to the shades to the formulas. This palette ticks every box and has become a firm favourite for the year, not just this month. If you’d like to hear more about this palette, you can read my full Sweet Peach review here! Since writing the review I’ve used more of the purple shades and I love the smokey yet wearable looks you can get out of them. 

IMG_2296.png

I’ve also fall in love with the Sleek Solstice Highlighting palette. Beauty gurus from Jaclyn Hill to NikkieTutorials to Jeffree Star have raved about this palette, and for good reason. The shades are insane, with even crazier pigmentation quality. This honestly looks like something so much more high end and expensive, but you can pick it up from Target for $24 and it could sometimes even be on sale for cheaper. 

IMG_2297.png

In June I finally, finally, found the wallet I’ve been looking for. I’ve been wanting something small to medium size so it could fit in my bags but could also be taken out alone, with heaps of card spaces but could easily fit my phone without making everything stretch. Of course Mimco came through yet again and delivered. I headed to the shops straight after my final university exam and spotted the Mimco Supersonica Chain wallet, which can be turned into a bag with its detachable chain. It was originally about $230 reduced to $99 because it was the end of the financial year, and I almost died in the store at that bargain. Mimco always have sales, so I definitely recommend them if you’re looking for some gorgeous pieces. 

IMG_2298.png

It’s no secret I’m a die hard fan of Rupaul’s Drag Race. In June one of my best friends, and fellow die hard drag racer, turned 18 – so of course I bought her merch. While she wanted an Adore Delano shirt, I ordered myself a Katya shirt made by this artist from Redbubble. I love the artists illustration so much as it’s similar to one of Katya’s more expensive shirts that I can’t justify buying when the conversion rate and shipping is applied. It’s so soft but the print has been applied so seamlessly and Redbubble was super easy to order with, so I recommend them if you’re looking for something a little unconventional. 

IMG_2294.png

What a great segway into my non-materialistic favourites I can’t capture in a flatlay. The cast of RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars Season 2 was announced and I died and was brought back to life all in one second. This same cast had been rumoured to be on Season 2, and while all my favourites were in it, I didn’t want to fully believe it until it was confirmed, and it was! I found out in such a weird way because I went to bed early with a headache, randomly woke up in the dark and checked my phone to see I had a heap of notifications, and then I found out! Katya, Adore, Alaska, Detox, Roxxxy, Tatianna and more are coming back for Season 2, and I’m honestly so excited I could cry. It’s pretty much a Season 5 reunion with fan favourites, and some villains, from other seasons, which I can’t wait for. Season 2 premiers on August 25th, and you can bet I’m counting down the days. 

Sticking with tv shows, this month Orange Is The New Black returned to Netflix for Season 4, and it’s SO GOOD. Every episode broke my heart, then broke it some more, then swept my broken pieces into the bin. If you’ve seen the season you know what I’m talking about, and if you haven’t started it I suggest you watch it immediately! The show just has such good characters with amazing backstories and plots and development and is one of the only shows, besides Drag Race, that I can binge watch and actually finish. 

Last, but not least, I finished my first ever semester of university, which was definitely a favourite of mine! I’m really enjoying my course so far and am doing better than I expected, so I’m in a really happy and relieved space! 

That’s everything I enjoyed throughout the month of June! What have you been loving recently? Leave me a comment below so we can chat! Also don’t forget to give this post a “like” if you enjoyed it! 

All the love and thank you for reading, 

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 10.48.13 pm

6 thoughts on “June Favourites

    1. I love them both so much and I’m so lucky to have them considering the peach palette is sold out! But it’s coming back before Christmas and at the rate this year is going that’ll be soon! The highlighting palette actually does give me a purple glow and it’s amazing 😍 xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahh hello! I love our theme so much haha, thank you!! I think you can order the palette off the Sleek website? They might not ship to Australia though! Good luck in finding it! It’s gorgeous but there are heaps of other amazing highlighters out there! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

