Outfit Of The Day: Pink Stripes and Mixed Metals

A few weekends ago I really loved what I wore to my cousins baby shower and I thought it would make a great outfit of the (other) day post! The event was in the afternoon and I didn’t know if it was going to be warm or windy, so I opted for something comfortable and covered but still stylish and girly. I’ve included a photo from the day but also some flatlays, so let’s get into it!

IMG_1387.pngIMG_1393.png

I mentioned in my last OOTD post that I’ve been loving anything with a high neck for Winter this season as I find it stops the wind from making me sick, so this dress was the perfect choice for the day. I’ve also been loving pieces of clothing that have that “bodycon” look to them without the unforgiving 100% lycra material (I’m a ballet dancer, I spend enough time in lycra!). So the fact that I managed to find a high necked, pink stripped bodycon looking dress in H&M makes this outfit one of my favourite things to wear!

IMG_1396.png

I paired it with my Supre belt that I wear everyday religiously and wore my black boots from Windsor Smith and bag from H&M.  

IMG_1397.pngIMG_1394.png

I know a lot of people tend to wear just one metal when putting together an outfit, but I really wanted to wear gold jewellery as I thought it made everything more special and went nicely with the pink stripes, so I just went with it even though my belt was silver. Here’s my necklace from Pigeonhole and my earrings from Mimco

IMG_1395.png

So that was my outfit of the (other) day! What’s your personal style like? Leave me a comment below so we can chat! I hope you enjoyed this post and if you did please give it a “like”! 

Also I thought I’d mention that I finished my first semester of university (!!!!!) and I’ll be posting a makeup haul this Saturday as I finally have free time! 

All the love and thank you for reading, 

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 10.48.13 pm

Leave a Reply

