Too Faced ‘Sweet Peach’ Palette Review

At the end of last month the incredibly popular, and extremely limited edition, Too Faced Sweet Peach eyeshadow palette launched in Australia and I was lucky enough to get my hands on it! Well I guess I wasn’t lucky, considering I woke up at 6am and waited 3 hours for Mecca to finally release it online at 9am for me to slam my finger on the “Add To Bag” button as I ran into work. Can you tell I was desperate to add it to my collection? I’ve been using it everyday since it was delivered to my door a few weeks ago and I’m so excited to share my thoughts on it! I’m a huge fan of Too Faced as their concepts, packaging and formulas are always exceptional, so if you’d like to read more of my thoughts on their products you can also read my Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons Palette Review

IMG_1191.png

Overall, I’m obsessed with this palette and it has quickly become a favourite of mine. The quality of the shadows is the same if not better than the usual Too Faced standard. They’re super soft, insanely easy to blend and last all day. The collection of shadows is gorgeous and unlike anything I’ve seen from Too Faced. They are so many beautiful satin and shimmer lid shades that would make perfect feature shadows on the eye as well as so many gorgeous matte transition shades. There’s a reason why this palette has been so popular and sold out everywhere in hours, and I think that’s because these shades look amazing on every skin tone and eye colour. This palette is currently sold out, but since it was so popular Too Faced will be bringing it back around Christmas time for those who missed out, so it’s worth researching it and getting ready for the second release if it’s something you’d like to own!

IMG_1192.png

Before I jump into shadows, I need to mention the outstanding packaging. The palette comes in this gorgeous peachy ombre box with gold accents that I will never throw away as it’s just so damn beautiful. I actually have it on display on my bookcase so I see it when I walk into my room instead of stashed away in a drawer. The actual palette itself comes in an ombre tin with peaches embedded on it and has a magnetic closure, just like the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palettes. Inside the palette the names of the shades are in gold above each shadow and you get a mirror as well.

IMG_1194.png

This palette has 18 shades of various peachy pinks, corals, bronzes and pops of purple all in different finishes of mattes, satins, shimmers and even glitters. On top of that, the shadows are also infused with the scent of peach, so when you open the palette the smell hits you! To be honest I didn’t like the smell at all when I first got it and found it to give me a bit of a headache. However, I’m not sure if the scent has faded slightly or I’m just used to it, but I like the smell now as it doesn’t effect me at all anymore, so I just thought I’d mention that for anyone wary of the scent! You also get a little booklet of eyeshadow looks to inspire you that Too Faced puts in all their palettes!

Just like I did in my Chocolate Bon Bons post, I’ve cropped the palette in two so I can do a more in depth review! Also note the lettering on shades such as Nectar and Cobbler aren’t rubbing off, they’re just darker because of my shadow when I took the photo as the gold lettering is reflective and shiny. 

IMG_1195.png

The left side of the palette is full of light peach, yellow, gold and bronze shades. So far I’ve been obsessed with using ‘White Peach’ as a shade to set my concealer (which I use on my lids as an eyeshadow primer) and ‘Peaches ’n Cream’ and ‘Georgia’ as a crease shades. ‘Nectar’ is an amazing satin, shimmery shade (it looks matte in every photo I’ve seen including mine but it’s satin! Woo hoo!) that’s my favourite to put all over my lid for days I’m going to work or just want something simple. My favourite shade so far is ‘Luscious’ as it’s amazingly shimmery and is perfect as an all over shadow or just placed in the middle of the lid over another shade as a pop of light to add more life and dimension. ‘Cobbler’ and ‘Caramelised’ are similar and are perfect for everyday looks or to deepen more dramatic looks. ‘Just Peachy’ is a stunning satin pink shade that’s perfect for people who are a bit afraid of colour as it’s so pigmented but blends out so beautifully and looks so natural and versatile. I haven’t actually used ‘Candied Peach’ much but it’s a much brighter pink I can see myself using a lot in Summer and it has tiny little flecks of pink glitter in it. 

IMG_1196.png

Moving onto the right side of the palette which is full of much darker shades. ‘Puree’ and ‘Summer Yum’ are amazing transition shades or even as subtle all over shadows. I’ve been using ‘Charmed, I’m Sure’ heaps on my outer corner as my usual eyeshadow routine consists of a crease shades, lid shade, and an outer corner shade, and Charmed is the perfect matte for any look. ‘Bellini’ and ‘Peach Pit’ are freaking amazing lid shades and apply just as beautifully as they look. ‘Bless Her Heart’ is a shadow shade I’ve never owned and I’m yet to use it still! So I need to push myself and see if I like green shadows. ‘Tempting’ is satin black that’s actually sort of hard to find in palettes and really makes this collection very versatile. ‘Delectable’ and ‘Talk Derby To Me’ are gorgeous shades however I haven’t used them yet as they’re dark and dramatic and all I’ve been doing recently is going to uni, work, and then going home! But they work so well in this palette so I can’t wait for an oppourtunity to wear them. 

IMG_1197.png

Here’s a bunch of them swatched, however I couldn’t fit them all on my arm! The swatches look blurred because the shadows are so soft that when I swatched them just blended into my skin so easily without even trying! 

So that’s it for my review of the Too Faced Sweet Peach palette! Do you own the Peach palette? What are some of your favourite eyeshadow palettes? Leave me a comment below so we can chat! I hope you enjoyed this post and if you did please give it a “like”! 

All the love and thank you for reading, 

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 10.48.13 pm

14 thoughts on “Too Faced ‘Sweet Peach’ Palette Review

  1. Pingback: June Favourites

Leave a Reply

