April Favourites

It’s a long weekend and I’ve been struck down with a horrendous head cold, the weather’s gone from humid to rainy back to humid, and that annual Justin Timberlake meme is making the rounds on my dashboard – it’s monthly favourites time! I found some new favourites this month and rediscovered some old ones, plus achieved some little life milestones, so let’s get on with it!

IMG_0682.png

In terms of beauty products I have been really loving using the Sleek blush palette in the shade Pink Lemonade. I mentioned in my Autumn Makeup Picks post that I dab my brush in both the light pink and tan shades to create a really lovely wash on colour on my cheeks for the cooler weather. Since I’m not a big fan ofΒ bronzer, the darker shade gives my face a subtle touch of life that my pink Nars blush can’t do. In terms of packaging I really love this compact, it’s light plastic but it’s sturdy, sleek (mind the pun) and has a huge mirror.

IMG_0684.png

For my eyes I’ve been obsessed with the orange shades in this Rich Gems palette from Chi Chi, which I’ve written a review on and also featured in my Eyeshadows For Autumn post. I think orange shades make blue eyes really stand out and I’m a sucker for any sort of gold/bronzy smokey eye.

IMG_0683.png

This is actually the main reason I haven’t bought the new Too Faced Peanut Butter and Jelly Eyeshadow Palette, aside from the fact I don’t want to drop $58 for the tiny pans, I feel like I have the same shades in this palette (yes there are differences and the Too Faced ones are very shimmery but they are similar to me!). So if you want a cheaper alternative to that palette then you can pick this one up for just $22 at places like Target and Myer.

My next favourite is actually a service and not a product, and it’s how fast Peppermayo is at shipping! I ordered three L.A. Girl Pro ConcealΒ concealers from them and I got emails from Australia Post when it was dispatched, shipped, due to arrive and then waiting at my doorstep! From when I ordered to when I got my order it was about 3 days and I was super impressed. I rarely buy things online so I was very please. The bag they came is was also really cute so I used it as a background!

IMG_0685.png

This sounds like a promo but I promise it’s not, I was just genuinely happy with how it went! I’ll be doing a product review and “Guide To Colour Correcting” post soon, so look out for those if you want to know more about the concealers!

IMG_0686.png

My last physical favourite of the month is my Glasshouse candle in the scent Tahaa, which smells like Vanilla Caramel. I’m obsessed with this smell but I do know they are off putting to some people because they are really sweet. The weather has been a bit dreary and rainy (my favourite!) so I’ve been lighting this up more recently and have been loving it!

Now onto my non-materialistic monthly favourites! This month I started a new job and I’ve been enjoying it so much! I tutor kids in years 6 and 9 during their English classes at my old High School, and it’s been so surreal being on the other side of the teacher/student dynamic. Plus, every single person has been so nice and welcoming that it doesn’t even feel like work.

I got my marks back from my first university assignment and scored a Distinction+! You can read my assignment hereΒ (it’s about Zoella!) and check out my university portfolio type website here if you’re interested.

My friend Morgan started her own fashion, beauty and lifestyle blog! You can check her blog out here and give her a follow as she posts twice a week about all things fashion and beauty related!

Finally, this blog hit 100 followers this month! Woohoo! Insert all the heart and dancing woman emojis here! I’m so proud of my blog and wrote a thank you post here.

So that’s what made April such a cool month! What have you been loving recently? Leave me a comment below so we can chat! Don’t forget to give this post a “like” if you enjoyed it!

All the love and thank you for reading,

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 10.48.13 pm

9 thoughts on “April Favourites

Leave a Reply

