Eyeshadows for Autumn

As the weather has turned into Autumn I’ve been getting really into rich gold, bronze, and even pink smokey eyes when doing my makeup, so I thought I’d go through my collection and show you the palettes I’ve been using to create those looks! This post is a follow up to my “Autumn Makeup Picks” which I posted earlier in the week, so if you can catch up on that too if you missed it!

IMG_0524.png

Chi Chi Spices Eyeshadow Palette

A palette to me that just screams Autumn is my Spices palette! I’m obsessed with the golds, coppers, oranges and terracotta shades in this palette and think they would look so good on any skin tone in any colour combination. A look I always create with this palette is taking one of the matte brown shades and blending it through my crease, then pat the gold shade on my lid. I then sometimes pat a darker matte brown on my outer corner to make the look smokier and more intense, and then add the shimmery pink shade on the far right to my inner corner for a highlight.

IMG_0521.png

I’ve always found Chi Chi palettes so be super amazing quality with their intense pigmentation and staying power, so if you’re thinking of getting one I highly recommend them! You can buy them at Target and Myer stores for only $22, but they are usually on sale for cheaper! I’ve already done a review post on this palette already as I just love it so much, so you can read that here if you’re interested!

Stila Eyes Are The Window Palette (Spirit)

IMG_0526.png

Another palette I think is stunning and very appropriate for Autumn is the Stila Spirit palette! This is actually my sisters, not mine, but I thought I’d include it anyway as I think the selection of shades is beautiful and so wearable for both night and during the day.

Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons Palette

It’s no surprise this palette made its way into this post – I have raved about the Too Faced Bon Bons palette so much I have even written a review on it, which you can read here! When I first got this palette I thought I wouldn’t use the pink shades much, but I’ve actually enjoyed using them so much!

IMG_0522.png

Along with creating a normal gold eye using Molasses Chip and Mocha, I’ve been using Almond Truffle in my crease, Sprinkles in my inner corner for a highlight, Cotton Candy on my lid, and Bordeaux in my outer corner. For some reason as soon as Bordeaux is applied it makes the whole look really normal and wearable for me and doesn’t look like I’m wearing bright pink eyeshadow, something I was hesitant to try! I have blue eyes and I think the pink is a really nice contrast and makes both the colours stand out.

Chi Chi Rich Gems Palette

A palette I have been OBSESSED with lately is my Rich Gems palette from Chi Chi! Since I love gold eyes I have been using the middle orange shades a lot lately and they look so good applied! I think the reason I love them is because they aren’t gold, but more yellowy and orange, so they stand out more and contrast really well with blue eyes. I love this entire palette so much because I don’t own many fun colours and these shades are really rich and deep compared to bright and neon, so I think they are incredible wearable.

IMG_0525.png

The only down side to this palette is that there isn’t a matte, neutral shade to use as a transition shade, but I just use a brown shade from one of my other palettes like my Bon Bons one and I’m all set. I love every colour in this palette and think you can create any sort of coloured smokey eye or do something a little more bolder and fun! I’ve written a full review on this palette which you can read here for more information about it!

Too Faced Natural Eyes Palette

This palette is one of my all time favourites and I think it’s perfect for every season! Since I love gold I usually pat Honey Pot on my lid, blend it out with Nudie, darken it up with Sexspresso, and highlight my inner corner and brow bone with Silk Teddy.

IMG_0523.png

This was my first ever palette and I have used it heaps already and I still haven’t hit pan on any of the shades! Too Faced shadows are so creamy and pigmented and blend like a dream, so I highly recommend this one if you’re in the market for something really neutral, pretty and feminine as the shades are just gorgeous!

So those are the looks I tend to do about this time of the year! What’s your favourite eyeshadow palette? Leave me a comment below so we can chat! Don’t forgot to give this post a “like” if you enjoyed it!

All the love and thank you for reading,

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 10.48.13 pm

5 thoughts on “Eyeshadows for Autumn

  1. Pingback: April Favourites

Leave a Reply

