Autumn Makeup Picks

As the weather gets slightly cooler (emphasis on slightly, it feels like Summer is never ending!) I’ve started changing up my everyday makeup, incorporating rich hues and dark lips into my daily routine. I thought I’d put together a little arrangement of my favourite products at the moment and what I’d recommend if you’re on the hunt for some new makeup for the changing of the season. 

Autumn Beauty Edit.png

As a self proclaimed eyeshadow addict, a gold smokey eye is my go-to look, but with Autumn coming along I just amp it up more and make it more intense because, well, I just want to! The palettes I have been rotating between are the Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons palette, the Chi Chi Spices palette and the Chi Chi Rich Gems palette. My sister also owns the Stila Eyes Are The Window palette in Spirit, and I think the colour combination you get in that palette screams Autumn! Since I’m obsessed with eyeshadows I’m actually going to be putting up an entire post dedicated to these palettes on Thursday as a sort of “part two” to this post, so look out for that if you’re interesting in hearing what looks I like to create with this palettes! Shown below is the Spices palette. 

Chi Chi Spices Palette.png

Another palette I’ve been obsessed with is a blush palette from Sleek MakeUP! This is the Pink Lemonade palette that comes with two shimmery blushes and one cream blush. I was a bit confused when I got this, firstly because I don’t know how to apply a cream blush and secondly because the other two look incredibly shimmery and I thought that would show up a lot when applied. But the other day I decided to dab my brush into both the pink and orange blush and it made such a beautiful colour! I have always used my Nars blush but sometimes I feel like the colour is too light and wears off on me (but I think I just don’t apply enough), but this combination looks amazing gives such a healthy glow to my skin, and your face doesn’t look like a shimmery disco ball if that’s not what you want! The shades are also darker to what I’m used to so I’ve been really enjoying using it with all my other new bits and pieces. 

Sleek Makeup Pink Lemonade.png

Onto lips, I’ve been loving the Maybelline Colour Drama lip pencils so much that I’ve already written a review about them which you can read here if you’re interested! They’re so smooth, feel light on the lips and have so much colour payoff. While I still find the dark berry shade too dramatic for everyday uni wear, I’ve been loving the nude and pink shades. 

Maybelline Colour Drama.png

I’ve switched up my foundation recently and I’ve been loving the Borjouis Healthy Mix Serum in the shade Light Vanilla. I picked this up on sale, compared it to my Maybelline Matte + Poreless foundation and saw it was darker, had a slight panic it would look too dark on me, but low and behold it actually looks great! I think the slight darkness in comparison to my other foundations gives me a healthy looking glow (as the name suggests!) whilst blending into my natural skin tone. I’ve worn this a few times and have really enjoyed the finish, coverage and longevity of it all, so hopefully my opinion on it doesn’t change soon because I think I found a new HG foundation! 

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum.png

Finally, I product I picked up recently on sale is the Mary-Lou Luminizer highlight from The Balm. I haven’t been able to wear this everyday since I don’t have a fan brush to apply it so I can’t give it a proper review but the times I have applied it with a different brush it’s looked really pretty and not over the top at all. I’m really pleased with that so far considering I don’t own any highlighters. 

The Balm Mary Lou.png

So that’s everything I’ve been using recently that’s gotten me all excited and in a very Autumnal mood! Do you tend to wear different make up or do different looks when the seasons change? What makeup bits have you been loving recently? Leave me a comment below so we can chat! Also, give this post a “like” if you enjoyed it!

All the love and thank you for reading,

screen-shot-2016-09-10-at-8-53-57-pm

15 thoughts on “Autumn Makeup Picks

  1. Pingback: April Favourites

Leave a Reply

