Affordable Makeup Haul!

I went to the Priceline sale yesterday and it’s time to share what I ended up purchasing! This post is the follow up from Monday’s “Priceline 40% Off Wishlist“, so you can read that as well if you missed it!

IMG_0178.png

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation ($32 reduced to $19.20)

Even though the Priceline sale was stressful and busy great, I only ended up buying one thing from them as everything else I wanted was sold out! The product was the Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation which I somehow managed to score in their lightest shade, Number 51 Light Vanilla.

IMG_0182.png

There was a stand at the entrance of the store and I found that one Light Vanilla bottle in it, carried it with me to the actual Bourjois stand, and saw that it was already all gone! So even though I only walked away with one product I’m so thrilled it’s this one, and I can’t wait to try it.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water ($14.19 reduced to $6.45)

Next I headed to Coles to check out their Garnier and Maybelline stands as they had 50% those brands as opposed to Priceline’s 40% sale. I grabbed my first giant bottle of the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water after finishing my mini bottle and loved it. You can read a review about it in a “Empties, Regrets and Reviews” blog post!

IMG_0179.png

I totally forgot they have released cleansers specifically for oily skin like mine, so next time I’ll aim to pick up one of those! The pink bottle is still suitable for all skin types though!

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer 10 Light ($16.49 reduced to $7.47)

One of the four items that was on my wishlist I posted on Monday was the Maybelline Fit Me concealer! I finally found it at Healthyworld Pharmacy which was having 50% off Maybelline products as well.

IMG_0181.png

In my opinion, even though it’s the lightest shade, I still think it’s very dark so it probably won’t be the best at highlighting under my eyes, so we’ll see how we go!

Maybelline Colour Drama Intense Velvet Lip Pencils ($10.95 each reduced to $4.97 each)

As I was making my way to the checkout at Healthyworld I spotted another Maybelline stand that had hundreds (okay not hundreds, but many handfuls!) of the Colour Drama Lip Pencil in shades that I have been searching for ages for! I picked up 140 Nude Perfection and 630 Minimalist, and I’m so happy I have them now!

IMG_0180.png

I’ve been searching for some nice matte nude shades every since the highly popular Lip Kits by Kylie launched, so I think these are great to test out. I already own the darkest shade in the range, which is called Berry Much, so I’m planning on doing a blog post reviewing them soon as I think they’re perfect for Autumn and Winter time!

That’s it for everything I picked up during yesterday’s sales! Did you happen to score any amazing deals as well? Leave me a comment below to we can chat! Also, if you enjoyed this post, please give it a “like”!

All the love,

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 10.48.13 pm

3 thoughts on “Affordable Makeup Haul!

  1. Kinda wish I went to Coles or Chemist Warehouse before going to Priceline but I could only make it there! Oh well, haha I picked up everything I wanted! I’m glad you got the Maybelline lip pencils – I have a couple and love them too! Nude Perfection is a great shade. Love the Fit Me concealer too! I bought a lighter shade this time for highlighting 🙂

    Tasha // shiwashiful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Chemist Warehouse seem to have better sales more frequently than Priceline so there is always next time! Yes it’s so good getting what you wanted! Omg I’m so exited to try them out the nude shade looks gorgeous! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

