Priceline 40% Off Wishlist

Priceline is having their bi-annual 40% off all cosmetics sale on the 6th and 7th of this month, so I thought it’d be interesting to share what I’m hoping to pick up during the sale! I’m actually quite good at holding myself back from buying unnecessary things during these sales, choosing to pick up only a couple things and save all my money for one or two expensive things from Mecca Maxima. 

IMG_0132.png
1. The first item I’m hoping to grab is the Australis Banana Powder! This powder originally came in their contour kit that had this and 5 other shades in it. I saw so many people online who would buy the entire palette for just this one shade and once they ran out of it, would chuck the entire palette away because the contour shades were horrible to use. I’m so glad they have brought it out as just a stand alone shade and hopefully it will brighten my under eye area and not make me look too yellow!

2. The next item is actually a foundation, and I’m so annoyed at myself for wanting this as my biggest pet peeve is buying foundations that aren’t right and not being able to use them! But the foundation is the much loved Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation which apparently is amazing for oily skin like mine! It’s very popular so I’m hoping it’s in stock in a colour that will match my skin really well. I guess it’s better to try out foundations when they’re on sale so you don’t feel too annoyed when they’re dodgy!

3. For months I have been wanting to get my hands on the lightest shade of the Maybelline Fit Me concealer as I’m a big fan of the Fit Me foundation, but it’s always out of stock as tanner people buy it to highlight. I’m pale so I just want to use it normally, so hopefully it’s in stock!

4. Finally, the last thing I’m hoping to find in store is the Models Prefer CC Unbelievable palette (I think that’s it’s proper name!?). I’ve never actually seen this in store, however I’ve never looked for CC products or even seen the Models Prefer stand. I haven’t heard heaps and heaps of rave reviews about this, so hopefully it’s in stock as the two reviews I’ve heard so far have highly recommended it! I’m dying to get some CC products as I’ve never looked into them before and think they’d be fun to use. These products are also cream and not powder formulas, which is a plus as I feel like cheap powders wouldn’t have much pigmentation.

So those are my top picks I’m hoping to get tomorrow from the sale! I’ll do a little follow up post after the sale showing what I got and what was out of stock, so look out for that!

All the love and thank you for reading,

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 10.48.13 pm

One thought on “Priceline 40% Off Wishlist

Leave a Reply

