Kikki K Kitty Stationary Haul

The other week I was scrolling through my Facebook feed when someone in Cool Cat Group posted that Kikki K has a new collection out that features the cutest little cat designs! I thought the items were amazing but in the back of my mind just assumed they’d be quite pricey, as other items like planners I’ve eyed off in the past from Kikki K have been around the $50, if not more. So you can imagine my delight when I popped into my nearest Kikki K store and saw that the whole range was really well priced! I picked up my favourite things from the collection and thought today it would be nice to share my thoughts on them!

This collection is actually called the “Vänskap” collection, which is Swedish for friendship, and I think integrating cats into that is just so cute and sweet.

A5 Feature Journal $19.95

The first item in my little stationary haul for today is the hardcover A5 feature journal which says it’s perfect for “journaling dreams, thoughts, creative ideas and inspiration”. It’s a 200 page notebook which has both lined and blank pages which I think is great as it can prompt you to write, scribble, doodle and express your ideas instead of feeling stuck on just a blank page. The hardcover means it’s perfect to take with you anywhere and there’s even a page marker ribbon inside. The little cats also greet you through the book!

IMG_9555IMG_9556.jpgIMG_9557.jpg

I think I’m going to use this journal for something fun like my blog instead of just keeping it for university related notes. While typing is great I always lean more towards writing my ideas down with a pen and watching the page fill up.

Soft Stickers 2 Pack $3.95

After falling in love with the cat design I couldn’t leave without buying the matching soft cat stickers to go with the journal, and you get 2 sheets for only $3.95! These stickers are so freaking cute and I can’t remember the last time I bought some, so now I just have to decide where I’ll put them!

IMG_9567

Cup $12.95

The main item that made me want to buy the entire range was this adorable cat mug! How cute is it? The cats are printed around the mug and on the inside rim it says “Life’s Better With Friends” – I had to buy it. My sister is now the proud owner of one as well! Also the box it comes in is really sturdy and pretty so it can double up as something to keep around the place and store things in.

IMG_9568.jpg

By this point I had $36 worth of cat goods so I held myself back and went to go pay for everything. I was asked if I wanted to sign up to the Kikki K membership thing, and said yes, and apparently when you sign up you get a $10 voucher! I was super happy as I already knew what I was going to get next – more cat things. This brings me to my final two purchases!

Everyday Ballpoint Pen $3.95

I thought the pen was a great choice as it matches my journal and was under $10 so I picked that up first. It has black ink which you can apparently top up once it runs out so you can keep the cute kitty design!

IMG_9558.jpg

Adhesive Note 4 Pack $5.95

The last thing I picked up is one of my favourite items from the whole collection and it’s this pack of cat shaped sticky notes! I just think they are so adorable and was the perfect choice to use my little voucher on. Just look at their little faces! They look super cute when peaking out from the pages of your journal.

IMG_9559.jpg

So that’s everything I picked up during my Kikki K haul! I’ve never bought anything from them before but have always wanted to, and this collection is just so sweet! I think it’s really well priced considering I bought everything for under $40 and it’s amazing quality with heaps of cute little details. I hope you enjoyed this post and if you did please give it a “like”!

All the love and thank you for reading,

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 10.48.13 pm

6 thoughts on “Kikki K Kitty Stationary Haul

Leave a Reply

