Zoeva Rose Golden Luxury 8 Piece Brush Set Review

Earlier this month I was lucky enough to receive the Zoeva Rose Golden Luxury 8 Piece Brush Set for my 18th birthday and I couldn’t be happier! I have wanted these brushes for so long and after watching countless YouTube tutorials using them and hearing so many rave reviews about them, I’m so amazed that I actually own them now! I thought it’d be a nice idea to share my thoughts on then currently and what I use them for.

To start with, I purchased my set off Sephora.com.au for $126 and they arrived within 2 – 3 days. I was so surprised! I was expecting to wait at least 7 – 10 working days. A lot of people told me to order directly off the Zoeva site as it would have been cheaper, but once I added it up plus shipping I realised I would only be saving something like $5 (this was when our Australian dollar was better!). If I was ordering a huge set of brushes for an incredible amount of money I would order straight from the Zoeva site as the saving would be greater.


I ordered the black and rose gold 8 piece set, in which you receive a large brown brush clutch bag to keep your brushes in for travel, and 8 brushes. The brushes and their uses are:

Face

* 106 Powder: Use to apply loose and pressed powder

* 102 Silk Finish: Use to apply and blend foundation

* 110 Face Shape: Use to contour the face shape with cream and powder products

* 127 Luxe Sheer Cheek: Use to apply powder blush

* 142 Concealer Buffer: Use to apply and blend concealer

Eyes

* 227 Soft Definer: Use to softly blend and smooth eyeshadow

* 231 Petit Crease: Use to accentuate and blend makeup in the crease

* 317 Wing Liner: Use for detailed eyeliner strokes and for a perfect wing

So far I brushes I love are the 227 Soft Definer, 231 Petit Crease, 127 Luxe Sheer Cheek and the 110 Face Shape Brush. I’m a bit weird about the 106 Powder brush, I think it’s quiet small and dense and I’m not sure how much product it picks up, however I’m using a pressed powder that is running low, so I’m not giving it the best chance at showing off what it can really do. I’m also currently applying my foundation and concealer with a sponge, so I haven’t been able to properly review the concealer buffer brush, but all the brushes except the 127 Luxe Sheer Cheek and the 227 Soft Definer brush and dense but flexible, allowing them to collect product but also blend it into your face well. The 127 Luxe Sheer Cheek is super soft but still picks up heaps of product and blends it effortlessly, making it one of my favourites.

For what it’s worth I think these brushes not only look gorgeous but are incredible quality, so the price tag is worth it if you really want them like I did. I wouldn’t recommend them to someone just starting out as there are cheaper alternatives around like Real Techniques which are amazing! I love these brushes but now really want to get myself one of their complete eye brush sets, so I’ll have to start saving!

So that’s my review, I hope you enjoyed this post and if you did please give it a “like”! Are you interested in the Zoeva collections? Leave me a message below and we can chat in the comments!

All the love,

Screen Shot 2015-12-09 at 7.35.13 pm

6 thoughts on “Zoeva Rose Golden Luxury 8 Piece Brush Set Review

  1. Pingback: March Favourites

Leave a Reply

