My Everyday Makeup Essentials

These last few weeks, well actually months, I have been very lucky by having endless amounts of time to get ready every day as I’m currently in that gap between high school ending and university starting. I’ll get all my makeup out, put on some music and just take my time.

However, soon that luxury will come to an end and I know I will need to speed up my morning makeup routine if I ever want to get anywhere on time. This got me thinking about what I consider to be essential everyday makeup items in my collection that I know I’ll be reaching for even when time is short. I also thought it would make a nice blog post, so here are my everyday makeup essentials!

Foundation

No matter how much time I have in the morning, whether it’s an hour or 10 minutes, I will always put on foundation. It’s the perfect base to start with and evens out my complexion while keeping my skin oil free. I’m currently loving the Revlon Colourstay foundation as it stays on all day and is, most of the time, a perfect match to my skin tone. I’ve been recently applying my foundation with a beauty blender instead of brushes and I’ve been loving the finish and ease sponges give you.

Brows

A super quick and easy product that I think makes a difference in the morning is my Maybelline Brow Drama Brow Mascara in the shade “dark brown”. Brows frame your face, so by giving them some definition it makes your whole face look more polished and put together. I prefer the brow mascara as I already have quite full brows and it only takes seconds to apply instead of a pomade or powder and brush application.

IMG_8675.jpg

Mascara

What I think makes the most difference on my face and instantly transforms me to look more awake is mascara! I’ve been using the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara for ages now and I love how much length and volume it gives my lashes! It also doesn’t transfer onto my skin throughout the day which is a massive plus.

IMG_8673.jpg

Contouring

If you told me a year ago that “contouring” would have been an essential step in my morning routine I would have laughed then asked “what’s contouring?”. But low and behold, now I can’t leave the house without carving out my cheekbones a little bit. I use the contour shade in the Smashbox Step By Step Contour Kit and dust a little bit of it in the hollows of my cheekbones and my face instantly looks more put together and polished. I leave it there though and don’t use any bronzer for a more natural look as I’m fair skinned.

IMG_8674.jpg

Blush

Finally after I have contoured my face a little bit I go in and dust some blush on the apples of my cheeks for a healthy looking glow. I’ve been using the Nars Orgasm blush for ages now and love it!

So those are my everyday makeup essentials! I’m planning on buying some new products soon once Mecca Maxima releases them, so I’m happy I was able to write this post before I give my morning makeup routine a little revamp. I hope you enjoyed this post and make sure to give this post a “like” if you did!

All the love,

Jessica

4 thoughts on “My Everyday Makeup Essentials

Leave a Reply

