What I Got For My 18th Birthday

This week was quite important to me as I turned 18 on Tuesday was lucky enough to spend the day with both my family and friends and had such a wonderful time celebrating! I thought it’d be a nice idea to share with you what presents I got but also to give some massive shout outs and thank you’s to all the lovely people who contributed to my special day!

edited overal.PNG

From My Family

Tiffany & Co “Return To Tiffany” heart tag pendant – In my family a Tiffany item is reserved for milestone birthdays like 16th, 18th and 21st etc, and since I picked the little heart earrings for my 16th I now have the matching necklace!

Zoeva Rose Golden 8 Piece Brush Set – Originally I wanted Zoeva brushes for Christmas but this set was sold out back in November through until January, so I’m incredibly excited and grateful to have gotten them on my 18th birthday! A blog post dedicated to these is on its way because I just love them so much.

edited fam

Copper Vanity Mirror and Pink Cushion – I love Kmart, and I love copper, and my family knows that. So when I kept picking up this pastel pink and marble cushion at Kmart my mum cottoned on and guessed that I wanted it for my birthday. I also got a copper vanity mirror which will also be making another appearance on my blog in a “vanity set up and makeup storage” post that I have planned for the future because I think it looks gorgeous!

Corgi Socks – I saw these very cute socks in Sportsgirl and instantly knew that I wanted them because Corgi’s are my favourite dogs and now I have them in sock form!

edited friends

Flowers – As my sister lives four hours away and wasn’t able to be here on my actual birthday she got flowers sent directly to my door with a hand written message attached as well! The company is called “Poppy Rose” and hand picks a different bunch of flowers every morning, and for $30 you can get them delivered to your door. I’ve never had flowers delivered to me, so this made me feel so special! There is also a mystery present getting shipped from overseas from my sister as well, so I can’t wait to see what that is! Thank you Rachel!

I just want to give a massive thank you to my family for my presents and for everything you do for me and for making not only my birthday but every day so fantastic!

From My Squad

From Hai Xia I got the Blooming Beautiful Lush Gift Set with includes a bath bomb I haven’t tried yet and a bubble bar which I am so happy about since I don’t have any left! Thank you so much Hai Xia!

From Molly I got the All The Best Lush Gift Set with includes, as the name implies, all the best and most popular products from Lush all in one handy present! She also got me the cute cat card featured in the photo plus the beautiful little gold circle necklace we both saw in Pigeonhole. I love it so much I’ve already thought about which outfits I’ll wear it with, so thank you so much Molly! Both the Lush sets will also be featured in a ” Birthday Lush Haul” blog post going up on Monday.

edited friendss

From Tess I got a cute little white and gold mug with a heart and “Hello Gorgeous” written inside which I absolutely adore and can already imagine posting an Instagram with it. She also got me a circle necklace from Sportsgirl (which I actually saw and liked in store and I’m so happy you picked it out! You did very well I love it!) AND another pair of Corgi socks! So I can wear these when my other pair are in the wash! Thank you so much Tess!

From Morgan I got the Sleek “Blush By 3” Blush palette in the shade Pink Lemonade and I’m so excited! I’ve heard about Sleek so much from British YouTubers and I finally got my hands on my first product from them. Sleek only just came to Australia and is only sold is selected Target stores, the only one being on the other side of town where Morgan lives, so I’m so thankful for her for making the trip to get me some Sleek! Thank you Morgan!

From Mel I got a huge batch of the most delicious brownies in a cute little bowl that I also get to keep! I think it was such a thoughtful gift and I can’t thank you enough Mel for going through all that effort for me, thank you!

From Chloe I’m getting a mystery present as she forgot to bring it to the dinner (hahaha you’re excused) but I’m still giving you a shout out because you went through all that effort and you always compliment my blog so THANK YOU CHLOE!

Again, thank you so much to everyone who made my day so special and made me feel so spoilt! I had such a wonderful time that all my worries about becoming an adult were completely forgotten and I couldn’t be happier. Here’s a photo from the dinner which was celebrating both my birthday and Molly’s as hers was only a few days before.

Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 4.12.17 pm

Also here’s a photo of me in the morning very happy with my giant 18 balloons!

Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 4.10.40 pm

All the love and thank you for reading,

Screen Shot 2015-12-09 at 7.35.13 pm

6 thoughts on “What I Got For My 18th Birthday

  1. Pingback: Birthday Lush Haul

Leave a Reply

