Makeup Wishlist

My birthday is fast approaching and while the thought of adulthood is terrifying I’ve just been doing what I always do in a crisis – browsing online at things I can’t afford! Since I know I’ll be able to get myself a thing or two with some birthday money, I’ve been creating quite a hefty Wishlist on Mecca.com and thought it would be a nice idea to share with you what I’m most excited to eventually get my hands on!

IMG_8144.PNG

I created a handy little collage of all the things I want, so the photos below are all taken from the brands official online stores.

PicMonkey Collage 3.jpg

Top Left:

Urban Decay Naked Palette – I’ve been wanting to own a Naked palette since Mecca released them last year, and since there are four palettes now I think the original and cult classic is the one I would buy. The shades are just so gorgeous and pigmented and it’s really the palette that started so much hype, so it’d be amazing to own it one day! The thing that has been holding me back from getting a Naked palette for so long is the $80 price tag which just makes my heart hurt.

Top Middle:

Too Faced Love Flush Blush – These blushes are so gorgeous! From the shades to the packaging, they are just ticking every box for me. My friend Morgan actually owns one of these blushes and says the pigmentation is amazing and the little embedded design hasn’t even worn away after months of use. The only other high end blush I own is a Nars blush, which is lovely, but this is a pink heart shaped blush with gold lettering on the front and bunnies embedded inside – I need it right now. Too Faced has a heart shaped love theme happening, which makes it the perfect little treat for yourself this Valentine’s Day.

Top Right:

Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons Palette – Continuing on with the love theme from Too Faced, their next Chocolate Bar palette is the pink heart themed Bon Bons palette! I saw this palette online back in November and have been wanting it ever since. I think I’ve watched almost every swatch and review video on YouTube of the palette because I just think it is so gorgeous and cute! I thought about buying the original Chocolate Bar palette but my sister ended up buying it as I already owned Too Faced‘s Natural Eyes palette, and then I thought about buying the Semi Sweet Chocolate Bar palette, but I’m so happy I’ve held off because I know I’ll fall in love with this palette. I think this is the product I’m most excited about this year!

Middle Left:

Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipsticks – After hearing the name Jeffree Star getting thrown around a lot in the YouTube beauty community I decided to search him and his collection up and I am in love! Firstly, Jeffree is phenomenal, and I am dying to get my hands on a few of his liquid lipsticks! Shown above is the shade Prom Night but I really want to try Celebrity Skin, Androgyny and Doll Parts.

Middle Middle:

Nars Eyeshadow Duo in Isolde – This has been on my Mecca Wishlist for a while and I actually ended up buying it for my friend Molly for her 18th as she was looking at two goldy bronze Colourpop eyeshadows for a while but never got around to buying them. Considered a holy grail product by Zoella, I can’t wait to go back into Mecca and buy this one day! I think it’s such a gorgeous little duo for Autumn so hopefully I can get my hands on it before then.

Middle Right:

Benefit They’re Real Mascara – Not sold at Mecca, but I’ve been wanting to try out this mascara for ages now! I just never find myself near a Benefit counter so I’ve always forgotten about it, but the hype surround their new Roller Lash mascara made me want to give this classic product a go as well.

Bottom Left:

Too Faced Peanut Butter and Jelly Palette – Yes this is a real thing. It’s happening. I couldn’t be more excited. This palette was inspired by the hype surrounding that one shade in the Semi Sweet palette called “peanut butter” that every beauty vlogger and their mothers used as a crease/transition shade. Natural Eyes is the only palette of this smaller size that I’ve gravitated too, so I can’t wait to give it a little buddy and continue to grow that Too Faced eyeshadow collection. I also can’t wait to see swatches of these shades as Peanut Brittle and Jelly as blowing my mind. Also it’s apparently going to smell like Peanut Butter. I know. (There is also a Peaches palette coming out from Too Faced however it hasn’t officially been confirmed so I felt weird giving it a proper mention, but I’m super excited for that as well!)

Bottom Middle:

Nars Sheer Glow Foundation – This is actually the first product I’m going to try and buy as I tried it out in store and really liked it! I have wanted to try a Nars foundation for so long and think Sheer Glow will suit my oil skin better than All Day Luminous.

Bottom Right:

Benefit Hoola Bronzer – Finally I’ve been wanting to find myself a better bronzer and one that will actually work for my fair skin without looking orange or muddy, and I’ve heard so many good things about Hoola! I’m tossing up between this bronzer and Too Faced‘s Milk Chocolate one, but I think I’ll definitely try Hoola first.

So those are my top picks from my makeup wishlist! I think it’s a nice idea to have a wishlist as it stops you from straying and buying a product you actually don’t want or need, and if an item has been on your list for months and you still want it means it’s probably a good purchase for you!

What’s on your makeup wishlist? Leave a comment and give this post a “like” if you enjoyed it!

Thank you for reading and all the love,

Screen Shot 2015-12-09 at 7.35.13 pm

2 thoughts on “Makeup Wishlist

  1. Pingback: Makeup Wishlist

Leave a Reply

