Blue Neighbourhood Review

On December 4th 2015 Troye Sivan released his first studio album Blue Neighbourhood, and after receiving it for Christmas I have absolutely fallen in love with it! I thought it would be nice to make a little review post on the album but much like every other critic I just love everything about it and every song and even the aesthetic and design of the cover and CD. It’s all just perfect and looks gorgeous photographed, so I hope you enjoy my little Troye Sivan Appreciation Post.

IMG_8046

A few months earlier Troye released his fourth EP Wild and I instantly became obsessed with it all, and so did Australia as it quickly became number 1 on the ARIA charts (very proud!). The six songs that make up Wild also feature on Blue Neighbourhood, so it’s a nice transition and introduction to his first album. My absolute favourite songs out of those first six are Bite, Fools, Wild and Ease, so I knew I’d love Blue Neighbourhood. I wanted to feature Wild in this post a lot because it’s such a big part of Blue Neighbourhood and I feel like the two go hand in hand rather than Troye trying to out do himself with every new release. Wild was this new path he forged and was just a taste of where things were headed.

My favourite songs off Blue Neighbourhood are the four mentioned previously plus Talk Me Down, Youth, For Him., Heaven, Too Good, and Wild (XXYYXX Remix). I think that makes Blue Neighbourhood one of my favourite albums since Lana Del Rey’s 2012 Born To Die: The Paradise Edition album where I knew the words to every song and listened to it nonstop for what felt like a whole year.

All in all, I’m just so proud of Troye and everything he’s doing. He seems so proud of everything he’s releasing and you can tell so much work and detail gets poured into every track. All I hope for now is that he comes and tours Australia so I can go and see him!

Give this post a “like” if you enjoyed it and write what your favourite song off Blue Neighbourhood is in the comments below!

All the love,

Screen Shot 2015-12-09 at 7.35.13 pm

Leave a Reply

