Lush Cosmetics Haul

For Christmas I received the “Merry Christmas” gift box set from Lush Cosmetics and I couldn’t be happier! As someone who it yet to try out all their face masks and scrubs, bath bombsย are a guaranteed favourite of mine and this set included 5 Christmas themed ones! I’m aware I’m writing this post in January and that these exact products won’t be in Lush stores by this point, but I thought it would be nice to share my thoughts on them and maybe inspire you to pop into a Lush store yourself to check out their year round products!

IMG_7742.PNG

Lord of Misrule bath bomb (200g)

The first bath bomb I pulled out of the box was the blue Lord of Misrule bath bomb which weighs 200g and is considered to be a “wine coloured and mystically scented” bath bomb. This bath bomb is actually the only one I have used so far (I’ve been using quite a few Zoella Beauty products recently, which you can also read up on!) and I love it so much! It goes in blue but once it starts fizzing pink foam explodes out of it creating the most amazing sight in your bath. Once it all settles itself down the water is quite dark which I loved as previously all my Lush baths have been pink or red, so dark blue and purple was very interesting! Just like every Lush product, this bath bomb made my skin super soft and smooth.

Golden Wonder bath bomb (200g)

Going anticlockwise in the photo, the next product in the set was the present shaped Golden Wonder bath bomb which is perfect “for a golden, lustre-filled bath with refreshing lime oil and the uplifting scent of a sparkling cocktail”. I haven’t tried this one yet, but by the sounds of it I think I’ll love it! I’ve never really used a yellow bath bomb before and this one has a streak of blue on it, so it’ll be interesting to see if there in a surpriseย colour hidden inside.

Dashing Santa bath bomb (100g)

The next bath bomb I pulled out is actually one I’ve had my eye on for a while and I’m so happy it came in this set! It’s the Dashing Santa bath bomb which weighs 100g and delivers “cheery mandarin oil and lustrous snowflake shimmering waters” to your bath. I cannot wait to try this one out and just think it’s super cute! All these bath bombs smell amazing too!

Father Christmas bath bomb (200g)

This next bath bomb is probably my favourite looking bath bomb in the set and it’s the giant Father Christmas face bath bomb! I just think it will be interesting to pop his cheery face in the bath and watch it fizzle out and explode. The description on this bath bomb is to “fill your bath with a jolly holly green colour and sweet, candy floss fragrance”. So that means this one is filled inside with green? Amazing – and very unexpected!

Cinders bath bomb (100g)

Finally, the last bath bomb I pulled out was the small yellow one in the middle of the photo, and that’s the Cinders bath bomb. I really wanted this bath bomb as it smells like cinnamon and apparently “hot fruit punch”, even though I’ve never tried that. Even though I’m dying to try this one out I also sort of want to keep it until the weather gets very cold one day as I think it’ll be the perfect thing to warm up with.

So that’s it for my Lush Cosmetics Haul! I love this brand so much and can’t wait to use all my bath bombs but also make room for the Valentines Day and Easter themed Lush products! Hopefully I’ll be able to get my hands on some of those products and have some more hauls up on the blog before the themed holiday has passed.ย If you enjoyed this post please give it a “like” and leave a comment with what your favourite product from Lush is!

All the love,

Screen Shot 2015-12-09 at 7.35.13 pm

Leave a Reply

