Mini Affordable Makeup Haul

This morning I saw on my Facebook feed that Chemist Warehouse was having 50% off their cosmetics so because I’m a bargain hunter and had a free afternoon I jumped in the car to make the most of it! I saw that the sale only runs until the 17th of January, so if you’ve got a free day this weekend and love a good saving like me it might be worth checking out! I thought it’d be nice to share with you what I picked up today and why I’m excited to try everything out. I picked up heaps of items last time Chemist Warehouse had their 50% off sale, so I knew this time around it’d be a smaller and more essential haul.

IMG_7952.PNG

Maybelline The Nudes Eyeshadow Palette

Original Price: $25.95 | Sale Price: $12.98

To start with I picked up this Maybelline eyeshadow palette as I’ve had my eye on it for a while and full palettes like this are quite rare to find in affordable brands, as they tend to bring out heaps of quads and singular eyeshadows. I’m really happy I grabbed it on sale and can’t wait to try out all the shades and combinations. The back of this palette also shows you how you can use all the shades, recommending how to use the shades as a quad, trio, or duo, so it’s perfect for someone starting out in makeup or just wanting some ideas.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

Original Price: $21.95 | Sale Price: $12.98

Next I picked up my favourite mascara as I always like to buy back up makeup products when they’re on sale for when my current products run out. I’ve had my Lash Sensational for a while and now I’m prepared for when it fully dries out. This mascara has been hyped up a lot and I can gladly say the reviews are true because this mascara gives my lashes so much length and volume and I’ve never had a problem with them clumping or the mascara flaking or smudging under my eyes! I loved this mascara so much I featured it in my 2015 Beauty Favourites, so you can give that a read as well!

L’Oréal Infallible 24 Hour Matte Foundation

Original Price: $29.95 | Sale Price: $14.98

I was so happy to see this L’Oreal foundation on sale, and even happier to see they had the lightest shade in stock! I’m not entirely sure if this foundation will suit my skin tone, but the lightest shade is “11 Vanilla” so fingers crossed it works. I’ve heard so many good things about this foundation and I have oily skin so I’m always after something with a matte finish.

Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer

Original Price: $13.95 | Sale Price: $6.98

My highest priority today when I went shopping was to find a new concealer as I can’t stand using my old Revlon one anymore (the product is totally fine it just looks very yellow when I use it with my current HG foundation, the Maybelline Fit Me foundation!). I wanted to actually get the Maybelline Fit Me concealer but they were out of stock of the lightest shade (story of my life), and also out of stock in the Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer. I ended up grabbing this Rimmel Match Perfection concealer in their lightest shade 010 Ivory because I own the Match Perfection foundation and thought it’d be worth using those two products together at some point. This concealer also has a brush applicator instead of the normal doe foot applicator sponge, so I’m excited to try out something new!

So that’s it for my mini drugstore haul! I hope you find some bargain this weekend if that’s what you’re planning on doing, or you just enjoyed reading my thoughts on these products! Give this post a “like” if you enjoyed it and leave a comment telling me what your favourite drugstore product currently is, or what you think I need to try out!

Thank you so much for reading,

Screen Shot 2015-12-09 at 7.35.13 pm

 

 

One thought on “Mini Affordable Makeup Haul

Leave a Reply

