Christmas Gift Guide 2015

Today I thought it would be a nice idea to share with you some gift ideas I’ve had floating around in my head recently. As I’ve been trying to figure out what I want for Christmas this year, I’ve looked back on past years gifts and things I’ve picked up throughout the year and thought they would make beautiful presents for either yourself or someone special! So without further ado, here is my Christmas Gift Guide for 2015!

Gift Guide Header.png

For the makeup lover:

  1. Too Faced Pro-Essential Teddy Bear Hair Brush Set $95

IMG_5743.PNG

Last year’s main present I begged for was this set of Too Faced brushes which I fell in love with instantly (they are pink and gold with HEARTS and BEARS). This was my first ever high end make up product and it certainly didn’t disappoint! I absolutely love these brushes and think they are such high quality as they have never shed a bristle and are still as soft as the first day I tried them last year. I can’t rave enough about these and I’ve even written a review on the Mecca website that you can read here

Too Faced always go the extra mile with their packaging and design so I think any of their products make a perfect gift, but a good set of makeup brushes is so worth it in the long term for any beginner or professional. The price on these brushes has increased since last year, so I do wish there were more brushes in this set, or that Too Faced released more, because there are no other pink brushes this gorgeous out there in my opinion!

2. Too Faced Natural Eyes palette $53 / Chocolate Bar palette $70

IMG_5746

Can you tell Too Faced is one of my favourite brands? For my birthday earlier this year I needed a palette to go with my brushes and I couldn’t go past the Natural Eyes palette Too Faced have. I have literally recommended this palette to all my friends (multiple times) and even bought 2 girls it for their birthdays, as I think it fulfils every mood and occasion.

IMG_5747

It has some absolutely gorgeous shades inside that I think would suit a wide range of skin tones, my favourites including Honey Pot, Push Up, Silk Teddy, Nudie and Cashmere Bunny. This palette is $53 which I think is so incredibly worth it. This is currently the only palette I own and has honestly made it so hard to buy another palette because I literally have no other need as this palette has golds, pinks, matte browns, shimmer browns, and a matte highlight.

If you’re in a market for something with a wider range of shades however I would recommend the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette (unless you already own it, as this palette has quickly become a cult favourite with not 1 but 2 follow up palettes released from Too Faced already).

IMG_5748

My sister owns this palette and it’s absolutely gorgeous! It’s clear why it quickly became so popular with its range of mattes, shimmer and glitter shades of neutrals to pops of colour.

For the pamper queen:

3. Glasshouse Fragrances Triple-Scented Miniature Candle Tahaa $18.95

IMG_5744

(Finally a reasonably priced item!) Yes the Glasshouse mini candles are a winner in my books as I don’t burn candles often but absolutely love how strong these candles are! I got this for Secret Santa last year (thanks Niamh!) and I’m obsessed with the scent. I’m sure I’m not the only person who does this, but because this candle sits on my bedside table I sniff it all the time and am instantly relaxed. Tahaa is my favourite scent and is advertised as one of the strongest of the Glasshouse scents. While some may think it’s a bit strong I think any of these candles would make such a sweet little gift as the packaging is gorgeous and the candle on its own with its little hat on makes a small and very cute decoration.

4. Zoella Beauty Wonder Hand $11.50 | Zoella Beauty Blissful Mistful $16.72 | Zoella Beauty Fizz Bar Fragranced Bath Fizzer $10.55 

IMG_5745

I’m a giant fan of Zoe and everything she does, so when my sister visited the UK earlier this year I lost my mind when she brought back a huge Zoella Beauty haul for me (a blog post about that coming soon!). So when I discovered feelunique.com ships Zoella Beauty products to Australia FOR FREE (well it’s free when you spend $20 – which is easy), I almost passed out. So here’s my top picks from her entire collection which I think would make beautiful gifts for anyone, especially a fan of hers.

These items are all part of her original range so they have the same floral and fresh scent that I love. I think Wonder Hand is a really beautiful gift as it’s a little bit more special than just a moisturiser and something that I don’t think a lot of people would think to buy for themselves or others. Blissful Mistful comes in such a cute bottle and would sit so nicely on anyone’s vanity or shelf, and Fizz Bar is a great little gift that you can get quite a few uses out of.

For the book lovers:

5. Binge by Tyler Oakley $27.99

Is it just me or was 2015 the most popular year yet for YouTuber books? I’m not complaining in the slightest, as Binge by Tyler Oakley as been such a good read so far! One of the reasons I haven’t finished it yet is because I’m just genuinely enjoying it and don’t want it to end. Each chapter is a short story, which is great if you’re struggling to get back into reading like me or like something fast paced. Any one of his 7.8 million subscribers would love this as gift, if they haven’t already bought it.

IMG_5749

6. Secret Garden by Johanna Basford $19.95

Last but certainly not least I highly recommend the Secret Garden colouring in book for LITERALLY ANYONE as it’s insanely gorgeous and intricate, and it’s under $20 – what a steal, I genuinely thought these books were $40+ when I saw them.

IMG_5751

Colouring books were everywhere this year (and last) and make such a beautiful gift for yourself or anyone (unless they don’t enjoy colouring, but how could you not want to give this a go??).

IMG_5754

Basford has three books in this series, included The Enchanted Forest and Lost Ocean, giving you hours and hours of relaxation and entertainment.

IMG_5753

Here’s a section of a page I’ve started. You could even go a step further and combine your gift with a little set of colouring pencils or Textas to help get the party started.

So that’s my Christmas Gift Guide for 2015 complete! I really hope you enjoyed this and that it gave you some inspiration for gifts this year. Leave a comment with what your favourite gift was, or what’s on your Christmas wishlist that isn’t here. Thank you for reading!

All the love,

Screen Shot 2015-12-09 at 7.35.13 pm

 

9 thoughts on “Christmas Gift Guide 2015

    1. Awww thank you so much for the compliment it means so much!! Well my sister bought me Binge as a present so I didn’t actually pay for it but I was wanting it for ages. I still haven’t finished it yet, but I’m enjoying it as I’m a fan of Tyler so I think others would too! If you’re still unsure I highly recommend searching up his Wattpad account as he’s posted 4 parts of his book there! So you can read a part of it for free and see how you like the writing style and everything etc before buying it! They are heaps of stories about him in the book so I do think it’s worth it, plus it’s nice to support Tyler and have a little piece of him on your shelf! Hope that helps! xoxoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

