Weekend At Bundy

As I’ve recently finished school and my weekends and holidays aren’t plagued with 3,000 word English Extension essays, I’ve finally had time to take the 4 hour car trip to Bundaberg to visit my sister. I wanted to share with you some of the photos I took while I was there because it’s such a beautiful and peaceful place.

After the car ride there we went straight to Indulge Cafe, which won the Brisbane Times Good Food Guide 2016 People’s Choice award earlier this year. Indulge is an amazing and delicious cafe that I highly recommend you try out if you visit Bundaberg, that is, if you are lucky to grab a table. Here’s a picture of the chicken and blue cheese quesadilla I ordered without knowing how insanely huge it would be. I don’t regret a minute of it though!

IMG_3558

After lunch we checked into our accommodation, which was the Manta Resort at Bargara. This was a really sweet apartment with ocean views and I really enjoyed staying there.

IMG_3535

Throughout our stay we visited heaps of sights, such as the Bundaberg Rum Distillery and even watched a turtle come to shore to lay her eggs during a lightning storm. One of my favourite stores we visited was Nana’s Pantry, which sells over 1000 fresh products including every nut, spice, cereal, confectionery, dried fruit, and bean you can think of, plus much more all in bulk. But there’s more! Inside Nana’s Pantry is Nonna’s Gelateria, and I was officially in heaven. Here’s a small range of what they had to offer.

IMG_3538

I loved visiting Bargara Beach and going for an afternoon swim. It was so quiet and peaceful and the best way to end the day. I’ll finish this post with some snaps of me and the beach.

IMG_3557.PNGIMG_3533IMG_3532

Thank you for the lovely time Bundaberg!

All the love,

Screen Shot 2015-12-09 at 7.35.13 pm

2 thoughts on “Weekend At Bundy

Leave a Reply

